Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel in Bucharest

Posted Apr 15, 2018
A pleasant, clean hotel - well priced and close to the old town. They speak english and the room was comfortable and close to some nice restaurants and shopping. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Dana chiriac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your opinion. It's a pleasure for us to know that our guests have had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Best Regards Front Office manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Truly Top Notch Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
I cannot say enough about this hotel, and all of the staff I encountered. To begin, I had made arrangements for an airport shuttle to pick me up, but the driver had car trouble. When I spoke to the hotel, the staff member spent a good deal of time, in English, explaining exactly how to get a reasonable fare and an honest cab driver. When I arrived, she informed me that my next transport would be complimentary. It was, and the driver was delightful, and the vehicle was gorgeous. As for the hotel, my room was fantastic. It had every possible amenity, with a wonderful assortment of toiletries, slippers, robe, and much more. The room was lovely and quiet, and I had an excellent night's sleep. Every single staff member was very friendly, extremely polite, and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was outstanding, and the restaurant was very pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Dana Chiriac - F.O.M, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you for choosing us, for sharing your opinion and for being so understanding. Always we are trying to do our best for offering good services and we hope we managed it also this time. Maybe you'll have the pleasure to return at Hotel Berthelot and recommend us as " home away from home"
2 out of 5
by Charles

OK but would not stay again

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
An OK place. As reference, I booked their "Standard double room" and stayed for 5 nights. The good: Close to many sights. Mattress is comfortable. Newer hotel. Clean room. The bad: Very small and claustrophobic room. Wifi is slow during busy times and freezes. Staff unfriendly and very dry, especially the breakfast crew. Very small shower with lousy water pressure. Thermostat impossible to figure out and you have to call reception to get the temp changed from their main computer - it took 2 days and 2 visits to reception to get me heat, they forgot my request the first time around. Breakfast is ok but plates/utensils not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
by Jessy F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Awesome value in Bucharest

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed 2 nights and had a lovely experience. Nice quiet safe hotel about a 15-20 min walk from old town. Staff was great and free breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Romanian expat with her American friend

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the neighborhood and staff. Very friendly and kind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank yoy for your request!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel close to center.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the old city and to butiful gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ionella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your request!
5 out of 5
by Oz

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Alon

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nice. No pool or spa.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice ambiance, close to the center. It is in the most expensive part of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review!