Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Outstanding hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Amenities. Staff. Comfort.
The rooms at the Epoque Hotel are SO WELL designed. As a business traveler, it was so nice to have a separate area of my room where I could work vs. relax. vs. sleep. They have a portable device that you can take with you during your time in Bucharest, that's equipped with internet, allowing you to use Google Maps and is chalk full of recommendations. First time I've seen this product (called Handy) and it made a world of difference. Because the hotel isn't located near the best the city has to offer (which in my opinion is the Old City), Handy and the rental bikes made it location a non-issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights on our first trip to Romania. The hotel was clean, quiet, and in a great location. I loved the spa with the sauna and steam room, the free breakfast was amazing, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make you comfortable. Definitely 5 stars from us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect, the room, the facilities, the staff - the Romeo and Juliet treatment in the spa is a must!!!!!
Cons: The breakfast food needs to be warmer
We stopped at the hotel for our honeymoon. We were greeted by lovely staff and a glass of fizz. Our room was gorgeous and a complimentary bottle of wine. All through the stay the staff were friendly and helpful. The whole hotel was immaculate. The spa facilities are excellent!! The food in the restaurant on an evening is superb especially the onion soup and the steak!! The breakfast selection was good however the food which should be hot were not. We will be returning and will recommend to our family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A gem in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The Epoque is quite tucked away on a quiet side street but close to a beautiful park and within 20 minute walk to the old town. Staff at the hotel were world-class, arranging for each and every thing we needed. Our room was comfy and clean. Breakfast each morning was included in our rate and was a lovely spread. The muffins, in particular, were amazing! A value for this level of service and quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Calm hotel in classic boutique charm downrtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Add some variety to the breakfast
Location: The nearby park is one of the most beautiful I have seen.
Excellent staff, service, food and for the price, reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful stay in a beautiful & fascinating city

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: We loved the friendliness of the staff, the peaceful location which was still so close to the main sites & old town & the general atmosphere & design.
Cons: Nothing! Wish we had longer than 4 nights!
Location: The hotel is next to a lovely park & very close to the main sites & old town. Bucharest can be noisy & bustling which makes this location perfect.
From check in, through to breakfast and everything in between, the staff at this hotel were lovely, so helpful and friendly (something which we noticed throughout Bucharest in general). Thank you to Bogdan at breakfast for looking after us, Florian on the reception desk and to everyone else we met! The room was lovely, really well equipped and comfortable, the balcony was a lovely surprise and the bathroom was great. A special treat was the use of the smartphone when out and about, so helpful to have tips via the apps and the ability to use the maps with full, quick internet - it really made getting about so much easier. The breakfasts were fantastic - really nice selection of food, great fruit salad and also really good for vegetarians. On our last night we sat outside with a cocktail - the best we've ever had! We didn't use the spa/pool facilities because we ran out of time but it all looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Very nice hotel tucked away in a quiet corner

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The only thing that detracted from giving 5 stars for everything is we were told we could check in early and we were hanging around waiting. Then a 15 min delay turned into 90 mins so we felt our time was totally wasted. We were more than happy to pay for an early check in. The staff then insisted we had to pay separately for breakfast when we arrived as they couldn't open our account as we hadn't checked in! Seemed a bit unhelpful. Also restaurant staff on the one night we had dinner in the hotel weren't too friendly and the recommendation for a good restaurant in Bucharest was dreadful. When we fed back we were told oh yes it isn't very good but it's near!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamoshire

beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and neat
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is 1 mile from the old city center their is a beautifu very close by.l
The Hotel is exquisite. The amenities are abundant. tThe entire Staff offer you their expertise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Epoque for 4 nights. The staff were very welcoming, efficient and friendly throughout our stay from check-in (with a complimentary welcome drink) to check-out. We had a junior suite including a sitting area, a working area, large bedroom and a bathroom with double basins and a separate toilet/shower area. Breakfast was included and offered a lot of choice, WiFi was free and a free smartphone which you can take with you as you explore the city was provided. The hotel is in a quiet area about 5 minutes walk to the Metro and 10 minutes to the palace of the Parliament. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Canada

WOW

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. Located in a beautiful quiet area at a 10 mins walking distance from the Old Town. I loved everything about this hotel, the staff, the service, the cleanliness, the room, the food and location. Super excellent.