Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fast friendly good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay near city center Nice staff friendly great experience Cute pup in lobby too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Maria - Cassandra Crismariu - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad First Impression

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet area and underground parking.
Cons: Verify room is clean prior to giving guests room key.
Location: Location is central. Close to old city, Unirii Mall.
Received room key and opened room door to find garbage strewn on the floor, towels wet and not switched with clean towels. The room hadn't even been cleaned at 3PM check-in. Front Desk provided another room which was smaller but, at least clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Three Star Hotel Residence

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Underground parking, fairly quiet.
Cons: Don't give the hotel guest room keys to rooms that haven't even been cleaned by the previous user.
Location: Location is very goo and close to Unirii Mall.
Hotel room was OK but nothing special. At least it wasn't dirty like the first time I checked in a week earlier. Trash on the floor, towels wet and dirty and room not even cleaned after the departure of previous renter. Location is good and but certainly no higher than 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant, quiet hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Therma spa, bike rides through parks, natural history museum, George Enescu museum, village museum, Kings Palace theatre, open top bus ride, shopping.
+ Very friendly and helpful staff, available at all times to book breakfast, taxis etc. Spoke English well which is always a plus. + Large air-conditioned rooms, beds were comfortable enough for a week's stay. + Good location with a shop 2 minutes walk away. + Lots to do e.g. Therma spa (water park, pools, sunbathing, cocktails) around 20-30 minutes to the bus stop and 45 minute bus ride but well worth it! + Excellent Italian restaurant downstairs! - Rooms were a little dusty and there were used shampoo/shower gels left in the shower from previous guest. - Whilst a convenient location for our visit, it was a little outside of the tourist area - tube stations and plazas were around 30 minutes walk away. Would also not want to walk through the area at night if I was alone (but perhaps that is something to do with being in a new city) so used Uber sometimes (£2 a trip!)
5 out of 5
by Yeneyev

Great all around!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fantastic! We chose this place due to the price but we were so impressed. Awesome location! It was so cool and quiet and the restaurant at the bottom is great too!
3 out of 5
by Kazem

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
air condition was bad.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Perfect way to wrap up our Romania stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Hemingway Residence! The first night we had a small blip of a problem with the shower, but it was fixed as soon as we mentioned it! The service was spectacular, the room was spacious and had an amazing view, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was convenient. Even the Italian restaurant downstairs was delicious. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quiet, comfortable hotel close to the city center

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Our week-long stay was very pleasant and comfortable, and the staff was super-friendly.
Cons: The living room was a bit dark in the evening - perhaps another lighting fixture or stronger lightbulbs
Location: Centrally located and 1/2 block away from several public transportation routes.
Tucked behind the intersection of Calea Mosilor and Blvd. Carol I, the Hemingway Residence is a hidden gem for travelers. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with floor-to-ceiling French doors that let in a lot of light. We stayed in a junior suite (living room with kitchenette, bedroom with plenty of closet space, and bathroom), which was spotless and more than met our needs. There is parking under the building (a big plus in a city where street parking is hard to find).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. It is a pleasure when are guests leave the hotel, happy. Best regards, Maria - Cassandra Crismariu - Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel was very quiet. Don't normally stay in an apartment, but I wanted some space after spending he rest of the week crossing Europe on the train. The kitchen area could have done with some more utensils, and a kettle, but the coffee filter machine was just what I needed. I loved having 2 balconies. The hotel is a little way out from the Old Town, but has good public transport links with bus stops and a tram stop nearby. The Metro at Universitate is just under a 15 minute walk away. There are restaurants nearby but the give the Italian one linked to the hotel a miss, the food is mediocre and the staff are next to useless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant downstairs it is in the same building with us, but we are totally separate and we do feel sorry if you encountered problems there, but there's not much we can do. As for the kitchen utensils - thank you very much for your tip. We will try to get better. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Maria - Cassandra Crismariu, Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice staff warm atmosphere makes you feel at home in the center of Bucharest
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Best regards, Maria - Cassandra Crismariu, Reception