Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location & comfortable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Didn’t interact with staff that much - the limited interaction we had was decent. Comfortable bed - much needed after some late nights on the town. Good blackout curtains stopped the daylight creeping in! Liked the fact the toilet is separated from the bathroom. Only things I didn’t like were: 1. Crappy hairdryer in the bathroom - not powerful enough for what I needed and hotel doesn’t supply any others; and 2. The plunger thing in the sink requires a bit of adjusting - would take the sink a long while to drain (wasn’t blocked or anything, think the mechanism just wasn’t working properly. Room otherwise was very clean and well maintained. Overall though with the less positive points I’ve mentioned - I am nitpicking - I’d be more than happy to go back if visiting Bucharest again. was travelling with a group of mates for a long weekend away. Lots of business people and families also staying in the hotel - the Novotel caters well for a good mix of guests. Stayed in a standard room - didn’t go for the “executive” upgrade. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center

Posted Mar 1, 2018
A clean and neat hotel, very close to the city center. Extremely convenient, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel right in the center of Bucharest

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Nice hotel, good location, clean room, everything looks new and there was no smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Perfect hotel to explore Bucharest

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The Novotel’s position is perfect to walk around Bucharest, the old town is 5 min away walking. The hotel itself is really good, the room clean and comfortable and the service is excellent. I also tried the restaurant in the hall and it was good as well, with a remarkable wine selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Had a lovely stay at Novotel Bucharest City Centre. The room was very clean and very comfortable with lovely views over the city. The hotel is in the city centre and there is a pool and an exercise room. The staff were very helpful. It's one of the best hotels I ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Alexandru Pojoranu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alexandru Pojoranu Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire uk

Central hotel great location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Clean, smart rooms would definately stay there again. No iron in rooms and the bar drinks menu is quite short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Alexandru Pojoranu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alexandru Pojoranu Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre
4 out of 5
by NEAL

A Great Holiday with Minor Inconveniences.

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, the Novotel is a good choice-modern and clean rooms, great area, etc. We stayed over the New Year holiday. The restaurant and bar staff did not seem to know what was going on. We were told the opening hours for a couple occassions only to find the restaurant and bar closed at those times. Breakfast was chaotic-the staff not keeping up with the need for fresh plates, food, etc. However, these issues were only minor inconveniences and did not impact our enjoyment of the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Alexandru Pojoranu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alexandru Pojoranu Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre
4 out of 5
by Rafic

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Alexandru Pojoranu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alexandru Pojoranu Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Bucarest City Centre
4 out of 5
by Avi

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable. Room were clean, without a place tostore our cloth. I was expecting to have an envelope and paper to write
3 out of 5
by Balraj

Major dissapointment

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
I felt the staff on the front desk were very rude and not helpful at all. Simple stuff like check in they had messed up and could not even find the booking even though 5 rooms had been booked. Simple enquiries around the local area were met with short answers with a lack of professionalism and enthusiasm. Major need for training on customer service skills. Would not be staying here again due to this reason. Expected way for for a massive chain hotel