Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The hotel entrance is not even permissible it’s a office room in the back of a cafe restaurant, the standard room is very small and upon check out the staff was overcharging me over 100 dollars, be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Great little hotel. Breakfast cafe is really pretty and the food delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
A friendly welcome chic little bottle right in the heart of the old time. Clean with plenty of room, tea and coffee making facilities and a delicious breakfast in a sunny cafe overlooking the bustling streets below. A welcome retreat after a long day exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5/5 such nice employees at this hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Extremely nice people, no problems whatsoever, great location for the party trip we were looking to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful classic hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I loved my stay at Rembrandt hotel. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the city. The lift was only big enough for one person with luggage at a time. When you get in the room, you need to put the card attached to your key in the slot on the wall in order to turn the electricity on. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. If I'm ever in Bucharest again, I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in center of old city

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The most striking part of our experience was the kindness and care of the front desk staff, Toni and Christiana( sorry if I mistake her name). They greeted us and guided us with kindness, especially when it turned out we had mangled our reservations for an interrupted stay. Choose the larger, business level rooms if you can, as they are ample and the standard rooms are smallish. But the staff and the location make this a hotel to consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Alina, Rembrandt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for these amazing lines. Both Cristina and Toni send their regards. Until your next visit to Bucharest, we wish you all the best, Rembrandt Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Hiba

Perfect Location, spacious room, breakfast average

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
The people are so lovely, friendly and helpful in every way. I liked all of them. The location can't be better, perfect to reach few shops, pubs and restaurants. Also easy access to taxi's on the right side. The breakfast lacks variety and freshness of cheese. They did not look so good. Very limited variety, even if it is a small hotel it can offer a much better breakfast. The wooden floor is very noisy and annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Alina, Rembrandt, Hotel Management
Dear Hiba, We appreciate your honest review. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast. We take a lot of pride in it…. Our guests enjoy unlimited Illy coffee (espresso, cappuccino, latte, Americano), which is made fresh on demand. We serve freshly squeezed orange juice, natural apple juice from a local supplier, hot chocolate and a variety of teas. Next to in house baked bread, Kaiser rolls, brown bread rolls with pumpkins seeds, croissants, pains du chocolat and Danish pastry, we make fresh waffles on demand. We serve yoghurt and milk, our own granola, different type of cereals, mixed nuts, dried fruits and of course a fresh fruit salad with seasonal fruit. The buffet includes a selection of cold cuts (turkey, beef pastrami, salami, pepper sausage and pork ham) and local cheeses. All of them are made by farmers from the Romanian country side. Next to that we serve boiled eggs, fresh vegetables, a selection of jams, honey and chocolate pasta, a home made humus and a typical Romanian zacusca, a mixture of wood grilled egg plant, tomato and onions. For the vegan guests we provide soy milk for the coffee and cereals. This is all included in the price of the room, no extra charges are made. All our rooms have genuine oak floors, hence the noise when you step on it. Plenty of our guests have said this feature is quite unique these days ;) We hope that you will come back to Rembrandt! Kind regards, The Rembrandt team
4 out of 5
by Eliseo

Excellent location helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the Old Town Bucharest and it’s a big plus because there’s a lot of restaurant, bars, and other forms of entertainment within the area including some historical places, i.e., Palatul Voievodal, old churches, etc. The hotel is staff 24/7, the room is clean and spacious, and the breakfast is good. Moreso, the staff members are responsive which helps a lot to make my stay pleasant. My stay could have been excellent had the pillows are more comfortable.