Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by giovanni from Galway

Ok for a night. Nice room interiors. Hard bed

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a few KM from the airport if you have a rented car it will be convenient to stop there before an early leave. The area is not "great" per se but there are shops nearby. The lobby/entrance area is not that great, there is no elevator. However once entered the room it was very nice clean modern, just renovated, with working AC, so all great, worth 4/5 . Beds were too hard very thin materass.. quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff,

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Parking not so god. Few spots in front only. Access road from street to hotel terible. Not a 3 stars hotel parking . Othewise clean, and nice people there. Right price for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good place to stay close to the airport.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice & clean room. Good price. Close to the Airport. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs an elevator, or staff willing to assist with luggage.
Location: Starbucks, small strip mall with a café and market next door. 24 hour supermarket within walking distance. Safe, quiet residential neighborhood.
My wife is Romanian. We travelled to visit her family and stayed at Hotel Ancor prior to flying home. The first night was great. We arrived to a friendly desk clerk. She was helpful and allowed us to book an extra night at a discounted rate. The rooms are clean and nice. The desk clerk the second night, however, wasn't nearly as friendly or helpful. I noticed she had been there for almost 24 hours though. My wife says this is normal for Romanian hotels though. That the staff will work 24 hour shifts. I guess I wouldn't be as friendly if I had to work 24 hours straight either. Overall, a nice hotel. Nothing really around the hotel other than residential housing, a Starbucks and couple of restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel definitely needs an elevator or more helpful staff. We were in Romania for 2 weeks with our infant son and we had a lot of luggage and a stroller. They had us on the 3rd floor. It was not fun getting all of my luggage down 3 stories without an elevator or any hotel assistance.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chase from Florida

Close to U.S. Embassy and Baneasa Shopping City

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff were polite and courteous. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CRISTI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. Would do just about anything to help. The rooms are in good shape, but lack a phone and computer use is limited to Wifi, but the staff and ownership will allow you to use their pc if you need to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's proximity to the US Embassy was also very helpful. All in all a well run hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Recommended for all!

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was very close to the airport and to the American Embassy. Very quiet and comfortable location. The staff was EXCELLENT in helping answer our many questions.