Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Victor

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, well-designed and new interior. A very good breakfast, as well.Would be happy to come back to Berthelot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cold in a room,reseption people not friendly at all,room not clean propely,good location but don't recomand it,breakfast very pure,sorry expedia but dont send me more hotels like this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was good although would have appreciated they refilled my coffee. My additional night booking with Hotel.com was considered as an extension of my tour and they refused to refill something as simple as coffee for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good but there was an empty bottle of metaxa under the bed which I thought was a bit sloppy. There was also a mild but strange smell in the room like stale alcohol.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Ok overall. Cleanliness can be improved. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Gloriajean from Buffalo, NY USA

Enjoyable Visit to Bucharest

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel; excellent service and a great location near the Roman Anthenum for meeting my tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

They made me feel like I was trying to cheat them.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Good location.
Cons: Staff attitude towards their guests. They seemed nice, but I think they are being trained to be suspicious of their guests.
Location: Great location.
During the 2 days stay, I felt like the staff was always very suspicious and that made me feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. They kept asking what my room number was when I was walking in and while attending breakfast. The hotel itself is good. Very clean, modern and well located. But the temperature in the shower kept changing from hot to cold on its own and the pressure wasn't that great either. There are many hotels in the area and the other 2 we stayed at offered a better experience for the same money or less. For that reason, I will not go back.
4 out of 5
by Erez from Ashdod

If the hotel had a swimming pool it was perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very good and clean hotel in good location.