Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We were most pleased with the hotel staff. The hotel staff is absolutely great; very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is prepared fresh daily.
Cons: Room cleaning could be improved.
Location: This hotel is located in the heart of Bucharest. It is very close from a number of good restaurants and farmers' market.
This is a very nice, cosy and friendly hotel. Our family (3 people) had a very nice experience staying at this hotel. On and off (we took a couple of trips outside Romania) we spent approx. two weeks at this hotel. We'll stay again at this hotel next time we are in Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location with essential parking. but -

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: great location, very big rooms.
Cons: ramp don't drive me away from breakfast.
Location: paiata amzei' calea victorei, old town
great location with essential parking place. the stuff were very helpful but, no one thought that some times the guests would be - not so young. and they would need help to carry the luggage. in this boutique hotel there is no ramp and all the female stuff looked when my husband ( who is not so young) carried the suitcases to the top of the stairs. the only male stuff was in breakfast room, watching and taking the plates away the second we finished to eat. when you pay for your stay you're expecting help. this was the only hotel, during our stay in Romania , that the stuff looked at us and didn't even ask if we need help. it may sound petty , but when you pay over 100 euro for night , you expect perfect service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient hotel w onsite parking

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The late night check in staff were super helpful and very pleasant. It was nice walking in late at night and having such great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well managed hotel, exceeds expectations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly, very much personalized service, felt very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious.
2 out of 5
by John Templeton from Manchester, UK

A wonderful but shabby hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small for the price - equivalent hotels nearby offer larger rooms and it fairly tired - for example, the sink in my bathroom had a large crack. Breakfast is simple but was not comparable with other hotels nearby. The location is excellent and with a modernization program this hotel will surely become better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5mins walk to designer shops and cultural sites

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Really nice and close to good shops, significant monuments and buildings, walk a little further to get to the old town and all it has to offer. Room was very big and nicely furnished, the quality and cleanliness of the room and hotel and grounds was of a very high standard. I would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Edinburgh, Scotland

Perfect small upmarket hotel in downtown Bucharest

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Its personal approach, room, good internet connection and location.
Cons: Fully satisfied!
Location: Within 10 minutes walk of center with good restaurants, cafes and shops.
Superior reception desk gave a great welcome and information. Above average room size and facilities providing relaxing room comfort. Breakfast buffet was excellent with option for perfectly cooked eggs. The hotel was within easy walking distance of city center, yet in a quiet street. Definitely will return next time.
5 out of 5
by simon from UK

Faultless

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless, breakfast excellent. Short walk from metro, plenty of shops/restaurants nearby, quiet street. Can 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie T from Guildford, Surrey, UK

Quiet, secluded hotel in Bucharest

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: The breakfast was superb.
Cons: It was very hot in the room when we arrived (mid August) and it took a while for the air conditioning to cool it down but this didn't spoil our stay.
Location: Away from the main tourist area but near enough to walk everywhere from the hotel on foot. Great italian restaurant at the end of the street.
The staff at the Hotel Amzei were welcoming, friendly and helpful. This is a lovely hotel which is perfectly placed for exploring Bucharest. I would thoroughly recommend it.