Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Capital Plaza Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Room should be clear of bugs, noise, bathroom smells.
Location: Great location, quiet neighborhood yet bustling during day.
Hotel is located in the nice area of Dorobanti Capitale. Close proximity to all public transportation a short walk from the prime minister's office and right nearby nice shops and cafes. The hotel is indeed a true 4 star no more and perhaps no less. Easy access to all venues in Bucharest and for a reasonable room rate. Few points need to be addressed: bed lamp was not working, tv are small by today's standards and for a 4 star hotel (tv set is appropriate for a 3 star hotel or below). The biggest disappointments though are the presence of vermin in the room (on our three day stay we have seen 2 bugs and not the nice kind); bathroom shower had a smell coming from the water drain and they have parties on Friday and Saturday so the hotel felt like a frathouse.
4 out of 5
by Salvatore from Roma

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è nuovo, bello e confortevole. L'unica pecca la colazione, dove a mezz'ora dalla fine Il buffet era già semivuoto e non veniva più rifornito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon from UK

Good hotel, would stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, very close to Plaza Victoria. Only thing was the location, not many choices for restaurants. We eat in the hotel - great value for the food we had. Nice clean hotel, good transport connections, good breakfast, handy for the park and plaza Romania.
5 out of 5
by Harrison from Manassas, VA, USA

Good Base of Operations

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a clean hotel, and was inviting despite its corporate amenities. The breakfast was very good, the cafe on the property very convenient, and the parking garage very welcome in a parking nightmare city such as Bucharest. While not a long walk to downtown, I recommend taking a taxi for city excursions. I will definitely stay here when I venture back to Bucharest in the future - it is a very good base of operations between the city and the airport.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Toronto

All good

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Good value for money at 50 USD. Missed breakfast so cannot comment. Great for parking. Seems to be a busy hotel, deals are flying fast, missed on my return.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Newport Wales

Very good

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Only critism is there was no milk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice and Modern hotel in Sector 1

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and well furnished and the staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: The TV and the toiletries
Location: central location connected to all the must see places in Bucharest with easy access to public transportation.
Modern and nice hotel situated strategically between Piata Victoria, Piata Romana and Calea Dorobantilor. 10 mins walk to Victoria Metro station and 5 mins walk to Stefan cel Mare Metro station. Hotel is well situated in the trendy part of Bucharest close to supermarkets (Mega Image), Cafes', restaurants and fashion stores. The hotel was well furnished and equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Capitol Plaza 3 nights with a 3 year old child. My first impression and the experience of my first night was great (clean place, nice and polite staff). Totally impressed! However, I was in for a great surprise on my second night. The hotel rents the restaurant for all kind of banquets (it is not sound proof) and these type of events go on until early morning as the Romanian tradition ensues. I did not sleep until 4.30 am the second night and my child woke up multiple times screaming and scared. The noise from 2 parties (a wedding and a baptism) was literally impossible to bear. I called the reception and in spite of talking to a very polite person on the other end of the line, there was nothing to be done. When I went to talk to manager the second day I was told that I should get ready because there was another wedding that night (any other place would have offer something...money back in this case).After arguing they agreed on moving me to another room facing the boulevard.In any civilized place a hotel is a place where people come to rest. If they want to be a party mayhem, then customers should be warned in advance. I would have never booked with them if I would have known. I do recommend the place for its cleanliness and location but only if you stay during weekday and ask in advance to be given a room on the opposite side with the restaurant. I will never stay there again in the future! Sour taste as with most things in Romania...