Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Some opportunities for improvement: hanging towels should be more convenient, should add tissues to the bathroom, the nice espresso machine of the room was unplugged and one would have to move heavy furniture to reach the outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and interest shown for Capital Plaza Hotel Bucharest. At Capital Plaza Hotel, we strive to provide quality services for each guest, and therefore your feedback is very important for us. We appreciate the fact that you share with us your experience and we hope that You will offer us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Andreea CALIN - Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bucharest is a lovely city and not really what I was expecting (it is far smaller than you might imagine). Plenty to do and see and well worth a visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel great room not in the center

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. the best breakfast I havr ever eat in a hotel. The room was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The location is a little bit far from the center but it worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Capital Plaza Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Room should be clear of bugs, noise, bathroom smells.
Location: Great location, quiet neighborhood yet bustling during day.
Hotel is located in the nice area of Dorobanti Capitale. Close proximity to all public transportation a short walk from the prime minister's office and right nearby nice shops and cafes. The hotel is indeed a true 4 star no more and perhaps no less. Easy access to all venues in Bucharest and for a reasonable room rate. Few points need to be addressed: bed lamp was not working, tv are small by today's standards and for a 4 star hotel (tv set is appropriate for a 3 star hotel or below). The biggest disappointments though are the presence of vermin in the room (on our three day stay we have seen 2 bugs and not the nice kind); bathroom shower had a smell coming from the water drain and they have parties on Friday and Saturday so the hotel felt like a frathouse.
4 out of 5
by Andrei from New York

Decently priced, full service four star hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
little can be said after only a 2 night stay, but we would patronize it again, if returning to Bucharest
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon from UK

Good hotel, would stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, very close to Plaza Victoria. Only thing was the location, not many choices for restaurants. We eat in the hotel - great value for the food we had. Nice clean hotel, good transport connections, good breakfast, handy for the park and plaza Romania.
5 out of 5
by Harrison from Manassas, VA, USA

Good Base of Operations

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a clean hotel, and was inviting despite its corporate amenities. The breakfast was very good, the cafe on the property very convenient, and the parking garage very welcome in a parking nightmare city such as Bucharest. While not a long walk to downtown, I recommend taking a taxi for city excursions. I will definitely stay here when I venture back to Bucharest in the future - it is a very good base of operations between the city and the airport.