Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is about 15 min by car from center city

Posted Apr 22, 2017
excellent amenities, friendly staff and comfy rooms. the only weakness is the restaurant, where the food quality is mediocre and prices are high for local budgets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Madalina Grozav, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit at Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy rooms with excellent amenities and the friendly staff and we would like to apologize that our restaurant did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Madalina Grozav Crowne Plaza Bucharest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lousy service and poor food at exorbitant prices

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the Crowne plaza early - around 10h30 - and was told predictably that I couldn't check in. I waited around the lobby for two hours, and seeing others being checked in, i tried again and was told again - rudely - that the rooms were not yet ready. Two o'clock was the promised time - as per the already paid reservation. By 14h35 I asked firmly to be allowed to occupy the rooms I had paid for and was grudgingly and again rudely checked in. The miserable girl on reception could have told me - why don't we offer you a free cup of coffee in the bar while you wait, and stirred herself to come over to tell me when finally the room was free. The lunch I was obliged to eat in the restaurant to pass the time was ridiculously expensive and lousy quality.. the tuna salad for example was a tin of tuna, half a dozen cherry tomatoes and a few olives. breakfast was unexciting - very poor as regards pastries. I have stayed in all major hotel chains, including in Bucharest, and including Crowne Plaza all over Europe. I have stayed in at least ten different hotels in Bucharest and this is the one I would not recommend event to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a very short but enjoyable stay! I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

James Bond style establishment in a green area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Outside the city centre and relatively close to Otopeni airport, this is a comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, up-to-date bathrooms, good quality bedding and pleasant enough check-in and out experiences. Room service food was quite acceptable. There was an exercise bike in my room: a first in my experience, but definitely a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Columbus

Bucharest or bust

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great close to airport and all great spots Parks attractions
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Columbus Ohio

Bucharest beauty

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to airport and easy to get other nice places to visit
4 out of 5
by Andrew from U.K.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious room, the bed and bedding were very comfortable and a good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by bjorn oystein from Stavanger

One night in Bucharest

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip for meeting. Checked in early afternoon. The hotel was located near to a green recreation area with a lake and many restaurants. In the hotel lobby I found information about jogging routes in the neighborhood. I Spent the evening using the excellent fitness and spa facilities at the hotel before taking a meal at the restaurant. There was an excellent Italian buffet at the restaurant with an amazing range of starters, main courses and desserts. Relaxed in the sauna and swimming pool later before turning in. I had an early start in the morning and ordered breakfast in the room for 6 am. I went to the gym afterwards before starting my day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowne plaza

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is out of town but it was nice and quiet. The staff were very helpful. I would use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Angelo Zuccala, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for your nice feedback regarding our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future! Kind regards, Angelo Zuccala General Manager
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels