Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The bed was a little on the hard, springy side. The gym is somewhat of a dungeon, the cardio equipment didnt work as well. Breakfast was pretty good. Not a bad hotel for 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very Nice Hotel With Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Staff of the hotel was outstanding. Room was nice. We arrived late at night and they got us right to our room. Even had a complimentary fruit tray waiting for us! The next morning, we had a city tour scheduled that did not work out and the staff went above and beyond making recommendations, getting a taxi and storing our things while we toured the city. Everything was as advertised, maybe even better! Good location. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
wifi never worked despite calling front desk. Hotel smelled like cigarette smoke despite non-smoking claim. bell service was none existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to airport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Free parking and very close to airport. Friendly staff and clean room. Everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore.

Nice reasonably priced business hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Reasonably priced and a decent location not far from the airport. Staff was nice and accommodating and dealt with an urgent issue I had from a guest support standpoint in a professional and efficient manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morton Grove, IL

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Most of everything
Cons: Hotel should have some tram tickets for sale. There is no kiosk near by selling tickets. You can use Taxi to get to metro.
Location: 15 min from airport. (19 Ron for a taxi) Exchange bank is across the side street (you need a passport). 50 yards to tram, 1stop to metro.
I was really surprised how extremely helpful and pleasant was the hotel stuff. It was a big +. Very often you don't get service like that in a five star hotel. The lobby and breakfast area was really clean and spacious. Good breakfast, clean rooms. We really enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia (British citizen)

Acceptable 3.5 star hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Acceptable 3.5 star hotel. Excellent concierge/doorman on duty on Thursday Oct 30. Receptionist staff very obliging. Restaurant staff very good in the morning and evening. One disappointment was the room itself and my heart did sink a little when entering (I believe 201) - especially the bathroom (brownish-coloured tiles are not a good choice for a bathroom without any natural light). Refurbishment had taken place. Very, very frustrating lack of sockets and had to go to reception to ask for a multi-plug adapter so I could use my laptop next to the TV. There were just two sockets - one for the TV and fridge. On a positive note, the fridge was quite spacious and not overly crammed with stuff so I could actually store milk, orange juice, yoghourt etc. I usually stay at the Howard Johnson Grand Plaza but for some reason the prices were 50% higher. The Palace has many things to commend it but unfortunately the slightly heart-sinking moment on entering the room means that I will still look to the Howard Johnson as my first choice. I'm afraid the Palace might not make it to 2,3,4 place - mainly sue to the decor and 'feel' of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huseyin from istanbul

Nice hotel close to center

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast performance
Cons: Air conditioning system insufficient. Too much street noise especially early in the morning.
A good alternative for reasonable price. Big free parking place in front of hotel. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huw from Wales

Hotel Crystal Palace

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It is conveniently located for the airport and a short metro ride to the centre of Bucharest and Herastrau Park.
Cons: Nothing really.
An excellent hotel for a short break visit to Bucharest. It is conveniently situated for the airport, business district and a short metro ride to the city centre. The is plenty of parking in front of the hotel and nthere is a tram stop nearby. The metro station is a short walk away. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgel from London

Very nice experience

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: good size rooms, very clean hotel
Location: for my needs wos the best location
fantastic experience ,l have nothing bad to sey about this hotel