Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel near center of BUCHAREST

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: But in general we can say that we receive a reasonable equivalent for the money that you paid Good nice staff
Cons: IT SHOULD 1) to renew some things which are found in the room: Quilts 2) observe that A LAMP IN ROOM DOES NOT WORK
Location: BUCHAREST CENTER OLD CITY THEATRE
IT SHOULD 1) to renew some things which are found in the room: Quilts 2) observe that A LAMP IN ROOM DOES NOT WORK But in general we can say that we receive a reasonable equivalent for the money that you paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The hotel situates within walking distance (5-10mins) from the Old Town's bars and clubs. It is a typical 3-star hotel and offers good value for money. The staff were excellent and ever so helpful. The free breakfast was good and offered a small range of hot and cold food. Overall it was a great choice for us as we were out till late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central to Old Town, Ok hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More options for room configurations, maybe a sofa bed in some of the bigger rooms?
Location: Old town bars and restaurants. Everything is easily and cheaply available by taxis which are super cheap.
Standard business hotel offering low prices. Centrally located to the Old Town. Helpful English speaking staff. Most of the Hotel is Smoking which didnt bother me as I was expecting this in Romania. I had booked a Queen or Twin room, we got a queen room and the twins were fully booked, which was a bit of a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel-aviv

Pleasant stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The room is big and decently decorated and it is not noisy at all.The breakfast is good and you can also eat lunch or diner at the hotel's restaurant.
Location: Very close to shopping areas and not to far from the city center.
It was not my first time at this hotel and it was o.k. this time also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

New hotel in old hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was OK to find but not clearly marked outside. The old hotel signs have been removed and a small strip of stickers now name it on the door. Our key did not work at all. The room was large and had a bath with shower over it but no curtain. The curtains also did not meet to close but was a nice standard room. Breakfast was a good mix of local foods, free parking at the back of the hotel and about 15 mins walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stayed one night. Not amazing but pleasant enough. Breakfast had a slightly limited selection but for the price i can't really complain considering how cheap the room rates were. Pretty satisfied overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or Expedia 'lost' booking

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Summary: 2 issues, 'lost' booking and no credit card facilities otherwise, as expected for star rating and geographic region. When we arrived in the evening, we were told that there was no booking for us. The receptionist mentioned that this has happened before with 'other' Expedia bookings. We then requested a room which was thankfully available and at the same price. However, we had to pay the full amount but we couldn't pay by credit card and had to resort to cash. Paying the full amount was not an issue but not having credit card facilities was! To be fair, we didn't challenge them for other payment options. The next day, we found that the credit card facilities were 'working' again. Room was what is expected for the region and star rating, breakfast was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very clean Hotel,

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Heating in room was on at all times making it very hard to sleep
Location: Very close to centre of Bucharest a 5 min walk and you are there
Nice Clean Hotel Staff very friendly,good breakfast, bar prices nice on the pocket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jewels from Vicenza, Italy

Great Hotel in Bucharest

Posted Feb 23, 2011
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Dacia. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was convienient and the room was clean and well appointed. Even the in Hotel restaurant and bar we above my expectations. I will definately stay at the Hotel Dacia on my next trip to Romania.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht empfehlenswert...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
zwar gute lage und parkplatz, aber sehr laut, schlechtes frühstück und unfreundliches personal