Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Quiet location with excellent services

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Stayed here 4 times as I travel for business and very consistent good quality service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the food and the location
Location: The Cismigiu park is steps away, and the old city is 5-10 minutes walk.
We stayed twice at the Epoque in September, and it was an exceptionally good experience. The room, the staff, the food, the spa and the location are all first class. We plan to be back in the spring. Mike & Linda Sommer, California
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bonne situation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Petite baisse de qualité de services avec le personnel de réception et du petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bodø

Stille og rolig hotell

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotellet var supert med meget hyggelige ansatte.sengene var litt harde men sov godt i de.god mat i retrauranten men ikke så mange retter å velge mellom.hotellet lå litt avsides så det ble endel taxiturer for å se noe utenfor.men bestilte 2 dagsturer m privatsjåfør/guide.kjempeflott men dyrt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm area.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is nice.located in quite area. The problem is you could end up with a bad view if you need a room with balcony .
5 out of 5
by Olga from Denmark

Fantastisk hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel! En luksus oase midt i byen og alligevel skjult fra trafikken. Dejligt spaområde. Værelset var opdelt i 2 rum hvor der intet manglede. Jeg kommer helt sikkert til at bo der igen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Bucharest is quite a special city and each time you return at Epoque hotel you feel like you are in a peaceful oasis. I'll return the day a full week customer will be allowed to enjoy his last 5minutes sitting at the Epoque hotel bar empty terrace waiting for his taxi to airport in a super hot summer day without being bother by a nice staff member saying "Sir, please put your bottle of Coca-Cola under the table" !
5 out of 5
by Eric from Boulder

An oasis in Bucharests

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really nice. I stayed three nights for a business trip; the service is great, and almost every staffer is fluent in English. The restaurant is really good, and the breakfast is terrific. The rooms are nice, suites all. Wifi is free and fast. The hotel is quiet and calm.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels