Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff are welcoming, and helpful. However small details, could be improved, eg. at breakfast they run out of butter. Working air conditioning in all the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conventional hotel in good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Most of things was fine for this 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOLDEN TULIP TIMES

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the center of Bucharest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle M.

Decent Location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Walked in and immediately smelled of heavy cigarette smoke. Room was smoke free, clean and refrigerator stocked. Breakfast was great, had plenty to choose from. I gave a 3-4 rating because I had an early flight with my infant and they didn't set up the airport shuttle service they offered. Had to call a taxi and ended up being way cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Sorin from Romania

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, clean and warm room. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast selection was decent, but quality of ingredients was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by ZoliB

Very good experience

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed at Golden Tulip Times for three nights. The hotel was very convenient for the purpose of my visit in Bucharest. The location is a bit far from the center, but still in a good area,very close to the subway station and many other amenities. The internet wasn't that great however I totally enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean, the staff was professional and took great care of me as a guest. Also the breakfast was amazing. I would totally recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Zack W.

Fine, but called a bad taxi triver for me

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel stay was quite nice for the price. It is a little out of the way but near a metro stop. The in-house restaurant is very good and surprisingly cheap. However, when I asked the concierge to call me a taxi to take me to the airport when I left, the taxi driver she called drove me a block then stopped and refused to take me to the airport unless I paid 50 extra Lei. I would have thought that the hotel would call a trustworthy taxi service, but apparently not. It left me with quite a bad impression.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to the National Arena

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel chosen for its proximity to the National Arena, which is about a 10 minute walk away. The old town is about a 40 minute walk, or 14 Lei in a taxi. The room was large and comfortable, although a little warm, however, the air con soon sorted that. Good breakfast and very pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Bucharest

4-star??

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Noisy nightmare