Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near Old Town.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the ambiance.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The location was close to restaurants and shopping.
We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Service was good for Eastern Europe, above average for Europe. Room service staff was the only weak point of note. A bit "shady". Great location, Nice room, I prefer the quiet feel. REQUEST a room that doesn't face the main street. Its loud. Romanian's LOVE their car horns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent service, wonderfully comfortable, clean and cosy rooms, and the buffet breakfast was very good (has something for everyone). All round great stay, I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staf

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Close to Old Buchatest, Atheneu, bars and restaurants
Great overall package Staff was very friendly Good location close to bar and restaurants Walking distance from Atheneu I woul stay there again and reconend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Nice Hotel close to everythig

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location , cleanliness, value
Cons: only minor issue the size of the shower was slightly small,
Location: centrally located , most attractions within walking distance , some just 3-4 minutes by car ,
I had a wonderful stay at this Hotel, clean , close to everything , staff were very helpful , knowledgeable,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Grand Continental Bucharest

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was at the high end of the market, but decent value. Staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hatten ein Doppelzimmer das sehr schön einerichtet war auch sonst war alles sehr ordentlich.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Oslo

Bucuresti var mye bedre enn forventet.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Kort opphold for å se parlamentspalasset. Flott tur, Bucuresti var mye bedre enn forventet, selv om mye er gammelt og slitent så er det er fin by.
5 out of 5
by RENATO from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
O café da manhã estava maravilhoso. O quarto era ótimo. Nos ajudaram a alugar um carro, foi muito legal da parte deles.