Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position, clean and good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable especially for a 2*
Cons: The temperature of the room.
Location: Right onto top of the Metro and Supermarkets close by.
Very clean basic room with great use of space and comfortable beds. The Café was great value and all the staff friendly and helpful. Very efficient under floor heating, but room was very hot and still can't believe we had the window open all night even when it was -11 outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to the train station, metro and bus

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Tell guests not to smoke in the hallway.
I spent 5 nights on the 7th floor( where I couldn't sleep because of the cigarette's smoke coming into my room through the ventilation) and 5 nights on the first floor, below the two smoking floors, and everything was fine. When I returned from Prague, the hotel agent working that evening gave me the best room, 415, for two more nights ( no smoking smell and a wonderful view) and this was the best room I had in the hotel for a total of 12 nights. The pastries are excellent and fresh, in the lobby. I ate a cake called "cartof"(potato), that I haven't seen in the last 17 years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, but smelled like cigarettes

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the price. The room was clean, towels changed every day..I felt cozy, like at home.
Cons: Move the smokers on the top floor, maybe.
Location: Just 4 bus stops away from Piata Romana and 7, by metro, from the Piata Unirii.
the room was exactly as described by others, but every midnight, someone would smoke and I felt it coming through the bathroom fan. I opened the window, then, 3 days later, I asked to be transferred into another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Staff not friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Train station less than 5 minutes away.
I asked the girl on check in if my room was 522 as I could not read her writing. I dragged my bags upstairs and could not open the door. When I went downstairs she then said, "No, 422". Upon checking out the staff member simply took my key no acknowledgement that I was checking out. This hotel is very clean, a great location less than 5 minutes fro the Train station and the room is very spacious for the price don't let the staff review stop you from booking this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Faulty room, and it smells bad !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
+Close to train station, autobus station, metro station -Funny design, no privacy, -no wifi in room, -poor breakfast, cold "hot" dishes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A grand spot for sleeping only

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived there and they had me waiting an hour in the lobby because the key cards wouldn't work. That would've been fine if they seemed genuinely sympathetic about it but they really didn't. The room itself is basic but it's clean amd modern amd definitely nicer than any 2 star room I've been in. There's nothing to do in the hotel except sleep - there's a sort of bar/restraunt in the lobby but it's got nothing really. Its not the kind of place you'd hang out. There's nothing around the immediate area except Gara de Nord. So at least you can hop on a bus or metro amd you're in a nicer area of the city in 5 mins. So for that, no complaints really. Enjoyed my stay in Bucharest overall though. A very diverse city with a bit of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very good for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean and nice. But my room was a little bit small.