Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mihail from Nazareth Illit Israel

nice hotel, staff very helpful and great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
we stay four days and room was clean and nice, we asked a small bed for a baby and they placed in the room. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Only one lift is a problem
Location: Location is perfect and one can visit on foot a lot of important places in Bucarest
The hotel is very good, perfect location, great breakfast, good relation price-quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What else to say,very good on all aspects

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location,staff,room. I had very bad room heat conditioning mostly at every hotel I stayed but this one was very good.
Cons: Elevators are terrible. Need to be modernized.
Business trip,that's it but good location for all needs
4 out of 5
by Agneta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodica from Jacksonville Fl

My vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff from the hotel was very helpful, and friendly. The hotel was very clean and breakfast that was served was very good. There are some noises from the road from time to time however is because the hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room had a great city view, and a little refrigidere with drinks in it. We have enjoyed our stay at the Hotel very much, and we highly recomended this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Celine from nice

Not as good as we excpected.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive for the quality. The recepionnists were not friendly at all and the room stinked smoke...
3 out of 5
by Jordan from Notingham

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and efficient when asked for help (bit miserable at times but nothing major). The extras in the room a bit hit and miss; my dryer didn't work and no dressing gown but both fine in my friends rooms. Breakfast could have more selection. Near the old town - the best part of the city but wish it was about 500m closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central of the city

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Hotel in central of the city, very poor breakfast, standard rooms. nice 3 star hotel. Will not pay more than $50 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great staff, newly renovated bathrooms, nice Tv and fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Problem with the air condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mihaela Paraschiv, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ambasador Bucharest for your recent stay in Romania. Our priority is our guest’s satisfaction. Ambasador Hotel is at your disposal and welcomes you, if you decide to visit again Bucharest in the future, and offer you the best quality of our services. We are sorry for the inconvenience created by the air conditioning system. We assure you this problem will be solved. Look forward to see you again. Best regards, Mihaela Paraschiv, Marketing Department.