Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

It was almost perfect but on the last night...

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean, easy access to the city and the breakfast was lovely.
Cons: There is a nightclub opposite which is so loud that sleeping in my room facing it was literally impossible.
Location: It was a ten minute walk to the subway which provided easy access into the City.
If I had stayed here until Wednesday I would have given the Caro a glowing, five star review but on the last night of my stay the nightclub opposite the hotel burst into life and literally set the walls of my room to shaking with booming bass noise. I tried to put up with it - I had brought earplugs so I put them in and then put headphones over the top but still it woke me every ten minutes as the sound still kept increasing. Eventually I gave up and rang reception and asked if I could be moved to a room deeper inside the hotel for the night away from the noise and they told me I was welcome to buy a new room to move to which on the last night of my stay I simply couldn't afford. In the end I checked out at 3.30am and went to the airport to get some sleep before my flight home. Apart from this experience everything about the hotel was perfect but having experienced this there is no way I could ever recommend this hotel to another traveller - sleep is literally impossible when the nightclub is open and when I left at 3.30am it was still in full swing on a Thursday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an up and coming business district

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel regularly for business. I often arrive late and the reception staff always greet me with a smile and a warm welcome. Rooms are comfortable and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déçus

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Le restaurant
Cons: Les chambres, l'accueil
Location: proche du centre commercial (5 minutes à pied)
Nous avons réservé 2 chambres : La clim ne fonctionnait pas dans la 1ère, après avoir insisté nous avons pu avoir une autre chambre. Dans la nouvelle chambre, le rabat des toilettes ne tenait pas relevé et nous tombait toujours dessus ... Très agréable :-( Dans la seconde, la clim fonctionnait à peine et la douche pas du tout. Les joints de la salle de bain étaient noircis. Cet hôtel a grandement besoin d'une restauration. La piscine est payante : 55 lei par jour et par personne, alors que ce n'est pas mentionné sur le site. De plus, le bonnet de bain est obligatoire ... On est en vacances, pas à l'école !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed there for 2 nights. The location worked for me - 20 min to airport, 10 min to center with taxi. Walking distance from a newish large mall - "Promenade". The stuff was speaking english, the room was large & clean, free WiFi was working, double bed was double, safebox was available in the room for no charge. The breakfast was very good. There were two relatively minor issues: - The pressure of the hot water wasn't consistent sometimes, which was a bit annoying. - There is some club nearby which music I could hear in the room when it was time to go to sleep. It was tolerable loud (or quiet), but that's a personal matter I suppose.
4 out of 5
by Cornelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MD from Bucharest

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by ED from Utah

Fine Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. We especially appreciate the wheelchair accessibility..