Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

HOTEL CHRISTINA and CHRISTINA PLUS

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fine as it is!
Location: There were restaurants, a supermarket and convenience stores just 2 or 3 minutes walk at the end of the street.
A dew days before out trip to Bucharest we were emailed and asked if we would like a Free UPGRADE to Hotel Christina's sister hotel... Christina Plus. We looked at the photos and reviews and agreed. It did not disappoint. From the friendliness of staff, who arranged Taxis and Airport Transfers for us, to the amazing room at a great price. The rooms are clean, modern and filled with gadgets,,,, we had a Steam Room, a twin Jacuzzi, electronic curtains, ambient LED lighting, even an electronic toilet. Beds were comfy and overall this is a fantastic hotel at a budget price. I cannot recommend it enough. If you don't fancy the 15 minute walk to the Metro you can catch a Speedycab taxi. Compared to UK prices they are cheap as chips. Breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold food and was served until 11am. I cannot recommend this hotel enough... ten out of ten!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, Clean and cozy hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, clean rooms, awesome bed.
I highly recommend Christina Hotel in Bucharest. They think of the tiniest details to make your stay a pleasant one - Electronically adjustable beds with THE MOST comfortable mattresses ever created, A free massage chair in the lobby, A set of aromatherapy oils to choose from and take up to your room, and more. The hotel is located 15 minutes away from the old city, which is where the fun is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, really helpful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location. Lovely staff.
An overdue review! I have been meaning to thank Dan, a member of staff, for being very helpful when we were running late for a train back in April. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very nice hotel with nice touches such as the wine and cheese on arrival. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills Ohio

Great Boutique Hotel in Good Location

Posted May 28, 2017
Very clean, modern, small hotel with a staff willing to help. It's on a quiet side street in a nice residential neighborhood, but within an easy walk (less than 30 minutes) from Old Town (south) and Parcul Herastrau (north). Complimentary wine and cheese plate was a very nice touch. A variety of aroma therapy for each room. Adjustable beds in nice size rooms. Breakfast buffet was extensive plus one could special order from the kitchen. Something unique: For any food from the restaurant, you pay what you think the value was. An overall pleasant stay in Bucharest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much with us, as we also enjoyed having you as our guests! Thank you for your kind review and for mentioning so many positive aspects about your stay like the location, cheese and wine, breakfast and the quirky policy of our restaurant, this is the most important thing: to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Overall great value at Hotel Christina

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, food/restaurant, bed, hot shower, helpful hotel staff. Price for location and amenities was good.
Cons: Comfy chair in rooms, option of a room with more old world/traditional decor.
Location: Very close to Victoriei street which has a lot of great architecture, museums, restaurants, parks.
I was traveling for business, although would have stayed here for a personal trip, too. This is a great hotel on a little side street near the popular main street Victoriei. It is a good 25 minute walk to old town area (a nice walk though). Hotel was very clean, nice amenities, great staff. I had dinner and it was one of the best meals I had during my stay - totally surprised me because the restaurant is on the bottom floor of the restaurant giving it a sort of cafeteria feel. There are no prices for meals, you name your own. In theory, this seems great, but I was a little comfortable with it. My only issue with the hotel is that it is very modern in style, which is unexpected for the neighborhood. My room had almost an IKEA feel to it with clean lines and neon green accent colors. I personally would have preferred a more traditional decor. But, the bed was very comfortable and adjustable to sitting position, which was great. The shower was nice and hot, coffee pot in the room, view of city from my window. The breakfast included was a really great spread, with cooked to order options. It would also have been nice to have a comfy chair; however, it did have a desk and office chair. Internet was included. The staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for picking Christina for your time in Bucharest, we are very happy that we could be part of your experience here and did our best to make it a little bit better. I understand that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay which is a great source of satisfaction for all the team. Also, from what I understand, the aspect your disliked the most was the design, not being more old or traditional style, but this is exactly what we wanted to avoid and wanted to go in the completely opposite direction as you noticed. I understand that it is not on everyone's taste, but this is why we try to post as many pictures and information as possible. Even so, I do hope you will stay with us in the future, it will be our pleasure for sure! Thank you so much for the kind and comprehensive review, I appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel managed by a professional young team

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff, the facilities, the location and the amazing breakfast all deserve a 10 out of 10! Great job!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and maximum evaluation, everybody at Christina really appreciates it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Nice boutique hotel with personal touch

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel was chic, clean, and comfort. Very quick responses on numerous communication. Most impressive was their included breakfast: freshly squeezed orange juice and grapefruit juice. Very extensive variety of heathy cereals, nuts. Other usual BF items included: crepes, eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurts etc. They arranged our day trip and transfer to airport. Massage chair in the lobby and worked really well. Since this is a boutique hotel, don't expect the grandeur of a 5-star. I won't say this is a luxury hotel even though they are awarded as such. Can't beat the value for money on this one. Highly recommend. Note: it will make the stay perfect if they can add some shelving space inside the washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate your input and feedback (also, a big thank you for the pictures, I encourage everybody to post them everywhere and as many as possible :D )! I am glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that you fully "resonated" with the concept and feeling of the hotel, this is so important! Indeed, in the bathrooms (and even in the rooms for that matter), we couldn't place so many shelves for depositing things, but for example I hope you noticed the little metal shelves hanged on the wall next to the mirror in the bathrooms. We do hope that you will pick Christina for your future stay in Bucharest when we will strive to make your stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved the hotel staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Somehow the dates of my stay got messed up and I didn't notice until the day before I was supposed to check in. I messaged the hotel and the fixed it immediately with no penalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Of course, whenever it is something we can do and it is in our power, for sure we will do it, I am just glad we could sort it out and you were our guest for your time in Bucharest! A big thank you for the kind review and rating, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Aleksander

Hotel with top service in Bucharest

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service. Very friendly staff. Hotel offering welcome tasting, aroma therapy in the room. Very interesting design, tasty and rich breakfast, very good restaurant. Top hotel in Bucharest. ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, room
Cons: nothing at all.
Location: Walking distance from some key attractions.
Great location, fantastic hotel - amazing experience. And a pretty good location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the community, spreading the word about what we do in little Hotel Christina in Bucharest. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your experience, this is the most important thing!