Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo hotel, em todos os sentidos.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Tudo
Um hotel confortável, com ótima equipe, excelente café da manhã. O único senão é estar um pouco afastado do centro e da cidade velha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating, I appreciate it and hope to have you again as our guest in the near future! A big hello from everybody at Christina!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel, Lage leider nicht so toll

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Freundliche Angestellte, nettes Frühstücksbuffet, sauberes Badezimmer
Cons: Lage des Hotels, egal wohin man will, man muss zumindest ein paar Kilometer gehen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Ich freue mich, dass Sie genossen und erwähnt so viele positive Aspekte über Ihren Aufenthalt. Die Lage, es hängt davon ab, wo man in Bukarest, aber ich muss Ihnen sagen, dass Dorobanti Boulevard und Umgebung ist eine sehr gute Lage, es tut mir leid zu wissen, dass Sie enttäuscht waren und hoffen, dass beim nächsten Mal werden Sie mehr Zeit zu erkunden Und vielleicht ändern Sie Ihre Meinung. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, ich schätze es!
5 out of 5
by Juan from barcelona

para recomendar

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
personal perfecto y joven, las recepcionista/o muy atentos y servicial incluso se esfuerzan en entender el Español, incluso tienen recepcionista que habla español todo perfecto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, rating and recommendations, I really appreciate it! Indeed, not everybody at Christina speaks Spanish (I am not a Spanish speaker unfortunately) but we do our best and for sure there is a Spanish speaker, one of our colleagues, just a phone call away! Best thoughts from everybody at Christina and saludos! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Small hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Some TV channels (including CNN) have poor reception.
Location: This hotel is in a walking distance from Piata Romana.
This hotel is a pleasant surprise. It has a very supported staff, new facilities, good quality breakfast, nice well equipped bathrooms, clean throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and rating, I really appreciate it! I am very pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and I am glad we did not disappoint you. Indeed, some TVs in the rooms don't have the best reception as they receive analog signal, but for sure we are in the process of changing all the TVs with ones that can receive digital signal and it will look great! Please mention the digital TV in your next reservation and for sure we can offer you a room with one. All the best wishes from the Christina Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and innovative hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I have been coming here for a long time and this time around I tried their priceless dinner menu. Loved it: food was incredible and at the end you pay as much as you would like. Bravo to the Chef!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving the menu a try, I am very happy that you enjoyed it, I will send your compliments to the Chef for sure! Each and every time you visit us will find a friendly space to spend your time in Bucharest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently very good~

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The staff is what makes this hotel great. From Paul to Dan and the rest of the team, you can't ask for something and they won't deliver. Superb service! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
No, thank you! I really appreciate your kind feedback, it means so much to me! Whenever you are in Bucharest we will be more than happy to welcome you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: There's graffiti on the building. Unfortunately, there's graffiti on every building in Bucharest.
I stayed at Hotel Christina for 2 weeks. The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the graffiti, it was not on the hotel but the neighboring building and unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. Thank you for your rating! And warm greetings from Team Christina!
4 out of 5
by Henri from Bruxelles

Hôtel dynamique et accueillant

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très sympa (fromages et vin offert à l'arrivée), personnel dévoué et chaleureux, décoration originale, chambre au calme, lit confortable, salle de bains un peu exiguë malgré une douche spacieuse et manque de placards. Petit déjeuner gratuit extrêmement varié et délicieux. Pour le restaurant, autre originalité, c'est le client qui évalue les prix des plats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre examen et également votre honnêteté (en ce qui concerne la salle de bains), je vous remercie de votre mention de tant d'aspects positifs de votre séjour: le service, le personnel, la chambre, le petit déjeuner et le restaurant, je suis très heureux que vous les avez apprécié !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Extended my stay, twice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I originally booked for 4 nights and extended my stay twice more. I was enjoying Bucharest and the hotel, staff and food was fantastic so far in my 7 week holiday thia is by far the best place i have stayed and i am 4 weeks in. The breakfast is very tasty and the coffee is really good. Staff are most hopefull, if its booking tours (i highly recomend the hotel personal tour guide) taxi, shopping centre or just trying to wash some clothes.. I will be staying here on my next visit to Bucharest
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
We were happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to be our guest for a couple more days. Thanks for the nice words! We hope that the rest of your holiday went well. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I'v been tasting at this hotel for the past four years and it never disappointed. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We really appreciates that you decide to stay at our hotel for every visit to Bucharest for the last four years.