Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently very good service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room convenience.
Stayed at this hotel multiple times in the last 4 years and will continue to do so for reasons that have to do with their staff, food and location. Thank you for a wonderful service !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Still the best option in Bucharest

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was my second stay at tis hotel. I had the opportunity to stay at a different hotel in Bucharest, but, upon completing my commitment, I returned to Hotel Christina. And I had the same beautiful experience as last year. The staff is excellent, the facilities are clean, the hotel is still chic and modern, and the food... still great. Don't get fooled: this is still the best little hotel in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotels I have ever been

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We booked the hotel via Expedia after checking the reviews in Trip Advisor. We decided to book the transfer service that the hotel provides for the customers with an extra €25 per trip from the airport to the hotel and vice-versa. While I was in London where I live, I email the hotel to confirm my transfer reservation and within few minutes, the hotel email me back to confirm that someone will be waiting for us. On arrival to Bucharest, they were waiting for us even we arrived slightly early. Checking in, the staff was really nice, they offered us some Romanian cheese and wine which was excellent. Our room (41) was really clean and the housekeepers provided us with extra towels as our request. Breakfast was excellent, the staff was very accommodating and we could even choose different type of coffees for our breakfast. The quality of the food products that the hotel used when we were there were very high standards and again, the staff were very polite and accommodating to the customers' needs. The hotel were close to the centre, 20 minutes walking in a very safe city or the tourists can have the choice to buy a 10 tickets for the metro. The metro is easy to use, very safe again and ridiculous cheap. On our last night, we had the opportunity to try a light dinner and we paid what we though was fair comparing the prices for a starter in London and around Bucharest. Even the prices are much cheaper in Bucharest, we though it was a fair price. To sum up, as a regular tra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review on Expedia, I really appreciate your support! I am glad to know we managed to fulfill your expectations! You should know you have friends in Bucharest and we would be happy to have you as our guests again whenever you decide to spend some time in Bucharest! A big hello from everybody at Christina!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location could be better

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fine, but I would recommend staying in the Old Town itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, I appreciate it! I am glad that you had a positive experience with us! Regarding the location, I am sure opinions are split as people look for different things. It is true that in the Old Town (15 minutes walking from Christina) you are in the middle of the fun and action, but it is also true that the party never stops there and you get allot of noise from all the clubs and pubs in the area, not to mention most of the buildings (even the ones with nice restored facades) are in danger of collapsing. As I said, I am happy that your experience was positive and I hope you will pick Christina for your future stays in Bucharest and we will try to make it even better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Upea aamiainen ja mahtava henkilökunta. Kaikk toimi ja onnistui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Kiitos niin paljon positiivista palautetta ja arvostuksiin, se merkitsee paljon minulle! Lämpimät terveiset kaikille Christina!
4 out of 5
by Helio from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel, mas longe da cidade velha

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Muito obrigado pela sua informação espécie, estou muito feliz em saber a sua experiência no Christina foi a maneira como você queria que fosse e eu espero que da próxima vez que pode torná-lo ainda melhor!
5 out of 5
by PAULO from Uberlândia.

Hospedagem perfeita.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff fantástico. Equipe jovem, sempre disposta a orientar ao turista. Mesmo sendo um hotel pequeno, as inovações tecnológicas e mimos, fazem o viajante se sentir à pessoa mais especial do mundo. Vale a pena se hospedar neste hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Muito obrigado para o seu recomendações, avaliação e classificação perfeita, eu agradeço muito! Fico feliz que você se sente assim sobre a sua estadia porque isso é o que estamos tentando alcançar, para que o seu comentário é uma grande recompensa tal. Todos os melhores pensamentos de todo mundo em Christina!
5 out of 5
by Eliyahu

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We, me and my wife enjoy to stay. All the staf, Phol and Dan and all the staf, did everything we asked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and perfect rating, I really appreciate and I am glad we could have you as our guests, it was a real pleasure. Sure, this is why we are there, I am just happy we could be of assistance! All the best thoughts from everybody at Christina!
4 out of 5
by Aleksey from Ярославль

Отличный отель в тихом месте

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Останавливались в отеле Christina на три ночи в марте 2016 года. Выбор был обусловлен первым местом на TripAdvisor. Отель находится на на тихой улочке неподалёку от piatta Romana. От метро/остановки автобуса 783 идти пешком минут 5-7. Центр города не чувствуется, но в целом неплохо. Рядом достаточно ресторанов, среди них есть интересные, большой супермаркет Billa. В этом расположении свои минусы и плюсы: после 22 часов поужинать будет проблематично (кухни у большинства заведений закрыты), а утром вас будет будить пение петуха за окном. В номере в принципе есть все необходимое для жизни. Из необычного: можно отрегулировать высоту подъема кровати, шторы задвигают себя сами, стол светится, душ тоже светится - главное к этому привыкнуть ;) В ванной гель для душа, шампунь - Ив Роше, туалетная бумага - Зева, присутствуют щетки и паста. Завтраки прекрасные, особенно порадовали йогурты и фреши. На ресепшене работает говорящая по-русски девушка. В общем, ни разу не пожалели о своём выборе.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Большое вам спасибо за ваше всеобъемлющего обзора, я ценю, что вы решили поделиться своим положительным опытом с сообществом! Я рад узнать, что вам понравилось ваше пребывание у нас так много, и что мы жили ваши ожидания!
5 out of 5
by Mantas from Vilnius

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, loved the restaurant, however, internet in the room could get better signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, I really appreciate your support and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Also, thank you for the feedback on the signal of the internet in the room, I am happy to let you know we did some modifications and now the signal in the rooms are very good! We made special networks for each floor so I hope that your next stay will be perfect!