Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Small hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Some TV channels (including CNN) have poor reception.
Location: This hotel is in a walking distance from Piata Romana.
This hotel is a pleasant surprise. It has a very supported staff, new facilities, good quality breakfast, nice well equipped bathrooms, clean throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and rating, I really appreciate it! I am very pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and I am glad we did not disappoint you. Indeed, some TVs in the rooms don't have the best reception as they receive analog signal, but for sure we are in the process of changing all the TVs with ones that can receive digital signal and it will look great! Please mention the digital TV in your next reservation and for sure we can offer you a room with one. All the best wishes from the Christina Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and innovative hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I have been coming here for a long time and this time around I tried their priceless dinner menu. Loved it: food was incredible and at the end you pay as much as you would like. Bravo to the Chef!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving the menu a try, I am very happy that you enjoyed it, I will send your compliments to the Chef for sure! Each and every time you visit us will find a friendly space to spend your time in Bucharest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently very good~

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The staff is what makes this hotel great. From Paul to Dan and the rest of the team, you can't ask for something and they won't deliver. Superb service! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
No, thank you! I really appreciate your kind feedback, it means so much to me! Whenever you are in Bucharest we will be more than happy to welcome you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: There's graffiti on the building. Unfortunately, there's graffiti on every building in Bucharest.
I stayed at Hotel Christina for 2 weeks. The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the graffiti, it was not on the hotel but the neighboring building and unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. Thank you for your rating! And warm greetings from Team Christina!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Extended my stay, twice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I originally booked for 4 nights and extended my stay twice more. I was enjoying Bucharest and the hotel, staff and food was fantastic so far in my 7 week holiday thia is by far the best place i have stayed and i am 4 weeks in. The breakfast is very tasty and the coffee is really good. Staff are most hopefull, if its booking tours (i highly recomend the hotel personal tour guide) taxi, shopping centre or just trying to wash some clothes.. I will be staying here on my next visit to Bucharest
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
We were happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to be our guest for a couple more days. Thanks for the nice words! We hope that the rest of your holiday went well. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I'v been tasting at this hotel for the past four years and it never disappointed. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We really appreciates that you decide to stay at our hotel for every visit to Bucharest for the last four years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotek

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean, modern, amazing and comfy bed, great breakfast and really good coffee, friendly satff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and rating, I really appreciate your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay starting from the facilities of your room and ending with the breakfast and the team that works at Christina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently very good service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room convenience.
Stayed at this hotel multiple times in the last 4 years and will continue to do so for reasons that have to do with their staff, food and location. Thank you for a wonderful service !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
It's good to know that we met your standards for every time we had the honor to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for the rating and review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Still the best option in Bucharest

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was my second stay at tis hotel. I had the opportunity to stay at a different hotel in Bucharest, but, upon completing my commitment, I returned to Hotel Christina. And I had the same beautiful experience as last year. The staff is excellent, the facilities are clean, the hotel is still chic and modern, and the food... still great. Don't get fooled: this is still the best little hotel in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by HotelChristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and we are happy that decided to return to our hotel! Thank you so much for choosing Christina for the second time. Until the next visit, all the best thoughts from everybody at Christina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect score, I really appreciate it!