Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bate & Switch

Posted Sep 19, 2017
You don't get what you select with room accommodation. If you switch to what you need they upcharge. Actual decor is not modern. Very dated. Staff was friendly until you won't let them screw you then very dismissive. Don't do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our bathroom sink was leaking Dogs were barking all night and there was a lot of them, maybe get a room on the side opposing the street Everything else ok
5 out of 5
by Cornel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel with Class

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were great!!!
Location: The location is right in the middle of the international airport and downtown. Herastrau Park is very close, 5 min walk. A beautiful innercity park.
Very, very nice staff. Helpful, courtious and friendly. Room was clean and comfotable. Breakfast was great on the patio!
4 out of 5
by Simon from Nottingham

Very quiet and good facilities.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A very quiet hotel in a very quiet and nice residential area. Close enough to centre of town and handy for the airport. Great swimming pool (deserted!) and excellent gym. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rest in Bucsrest

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful
4 out of 5
by Steven from York

Hotel Class, Bucharest - Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel as I was having a meeting there for a couple of days. The hotel is in a pleasant neighbourhood of Bucharest within a very short walk from a lake to walk around. A very short taxi ride away (10LEI including tip = £2) is the large shopping mall (Băneasa Shopping City) with a huge Carrefour. It's also close to the airport (20-25LEI). I arrived when it was 35DegC and very humid, and the 'climate control' in the room took a couple of hours to cool the room down, but was fine after then. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel to stay, nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the hotel go beyond their way to make you happy. However, I had greater expectations, on par with a 4 stars hotel in the US - not comparable. There is barely any parking, the elevator had to be reset the 1st time we wanted to use it and this one elevator seemed to fit 1 person. Wanted to use the pool, but then changed my mind. The facilities don't really look like in pictures. Lastly, the staff does not really know how to use Expedia - they almost charged me twice and at the end their machine broke when they had to print the receipt. I ended up leaving without one as I could not wait anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, italy

Great Service!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us as we arrived late and wanted to grab some dinner at the hotel restaurant. They let us order and served us even though they were closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean, quiet, and confortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Away from the highway very quiet, recommended. If you order a cab through the receptionist, they are hand in hand with the cab drivers and overprice the rate. You shoudn't pay more than 5 euro to Henry Cuanda Airport. Excellent otherwise. Recommended. Do your homework prior traveling. Stay safe!