Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carol

Disappointing but good location

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
There was no water from midnight to 7:00am and wifi didn't work from rooms, only in the lobby. Hotel did apoligize for water issue but didn't change the fact our daughter couldn't shower before she flew out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The service is excellent It my first visit at Bucharest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Simona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us! I will forward your comments to the rest of the team and we are looking forward to having you as a guest again. Kind regards, Simona Pătru Operations & Front-of-the-House Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Tired Hotel in need of upgrade

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff were good.
Cons: A renovation of the furnishings and a better control of the air conditioning
Location: The location was not too far from the airport which was our main reason for staying. There are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance
The room was spacious, but there was no shower curtain on the shower and at the time of year there was no air conditioning on and the room was too hot. They asked us not to open the windows, but without air conditioning we were forced to open them anyway. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was better than usual, but this hotel needs a major renovation. On the balcony there were cigarette buts from a previous occupant. The furniture was not very comfortable, sticky vinyl sofa and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bate & Switch

Posted Sep 19, 2017
You don't get what you select with room accommodation. If you switch to what you need they upcharge. Actual decor is not modern. Very dated. Staff was friendly until you won't let them screw you then very dismissive. Don't do it!
2 out of 5
by Oliviu

staff needs to improve their hopitality apporach

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is situated close to a lake so pretty nice area if you want to take a walk. it's situated very close to Otopeni airport and close to a huge commercial centre. also it comes with free parking. during my stay the wather was hot (above 30*C) and the air-conditioning was not working. I wasn't informed about it when I checked in which I believe it was a very unpleasant. situation. honestly I wont come back to this hotel because of the people even though the hotel is nice and has potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our bathroom sink was leaking Dogs were barking all night and there was a lot of them, maybe get a room on the side opposing the street Everything else ok
5 out of 5
by Cornel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel with Class

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were great!!!
Location: The location is right in the middle of the international airport and downtown. Herastrau Park is very close, 5 min walk. A beautiful innercity park.
Very, very nice staff. Helpful, courtious and friendly. Room was clean and comfotable. Breakfast was great on the patio!
4 out of 5
by Simon from Nottingham

Very quiet and good facilities.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A very quiet hotel in a very quiet and nice residential area. Close enough to centre of town and handy for the airport. Great swimming pool (deserted!) and excellent gym. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rest in Bucsrest

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful