Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Herastrau park

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful stuff, good size room, good breakfast.
Cons: There was a strong smell possible from cleaning or from the air freshener; too strong for me.
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel, in the middle of park Herastrau, restful after a long flight
5 out of 5
by Shelley from The World

New, Clean and Peaceful.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. The whole hotel felt brand new, with the wonderful smell of new carpets and furniture. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. Wonderful restaurant on the lake, with delicious food! Being on the lake meant the hotel was very peaceful. We walked around the whole lake to the heritage museum, it was a long but nice walk. It was a little tricky to find. Follow signs for "Complex Herastrau" and when you are in the complex the hotel is sign posted.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dublin, Ireland

Very good.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my brief stay at the hotel Herastrau. The best part of the hotel is its location and surroundings along the river. The only down side in my view was the staff at the adjoining restaurant, who were not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The 7% discount on meals at the hotel restaurant is at the waiter discretion. Meal quality 3 out of 5. A/C not working and no lift in the building so had to carry all luggage down the stairs.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Fargo, ND

Herastrau Romania

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The area around the hotel was really nice, with the lake and paths. We ate at the restaurant and absolutely loved it! They were doing construction on the outside of the Hotel and it was very loud, unfortunately right at the same time we were hoping to take a nap from our busy day. And the entire Hotel smelled like smoke, even our "non-smoking" room, which was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Devon UK

Superb value

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Value amazing. Lunch in restaurant by lake was excellent. Loads of parking.
Cons: Provided all that we needed. A better map of Bucharest would have been helpful. Very difficult to find (at least we had difficulty).
Close to airport, once found!! Value absolutely superb. One of the best hotel rooms stayed in within Bulgaria/Romania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Fin beliggenhet og omgivelserr med turmuligheter i nærheten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good quality for reasonable price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Josef from Holland

Nice!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for price. Environment is very nice without any noises of traffic or barking dogs.