Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

If booking with expedia, call first!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: The hotel looked like it was under renovation, so I imagine a lot of the out-dated parts of the hotel may be improved in the future.
Location: Convenient location for museums and 19th century buildings.
When we arrived at reception, the clerk said that they did not have our reservation on file. They still gave us a room for the night, and I'm not sure if that room is representative of all the rooms in the hotel, but it was strange. It was a suite with one water closet and one bathroom. The bathroom was odd -- a bathtub with a shower hose, but without a proper curtain. The bed was somewhat comfortable, but the comforter was no thicker than a sheet. There was a really old television set in the room that we didn't even use since we were exhausted. When we went to check out, the clerk was really helpful and returned our deposit. Apparently expedia has a communication problem with this hotel (or vice versa). I would recommend calling the hotel after booking if you're planning to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minerva Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good location for walking to Historic Areas & Museums. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Poor Expedia service

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good and basic.
Cons: Room service should actually have what is on the menu.
Location: not much around.
Arrived and they had never received my Expedia booking. They were kind enough to give me a room at the booked rate and even upgrade me. Well done Minerva, bad job Expedia.
5 out of 5
by gregory from brea california

review

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel and best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

To my satisfaction

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This is my second stay within 2 years at this hotel and the experience is fully to my expectations. I prefer this hotel due to its location, the staff is always friendly, the restaurant is convenient and offers food to my satisfaction. All in all a good choice for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Spa not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice staff very old furniture from 30 years ago needs some investment clean
5 out of 5
by Alan Krishnan from Washington DC

Minerva Bucharest - great place to visit....

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Minerva is a good hotel, with good location, neat rooms, good breakfast, nice Chinese restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
by SIMONA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels