Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Minerva Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good location for walking to Historic Areas & Museums. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riccardo from varese

wrong choice

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
tv set did not work, no warm water the first day, no cold water the second day; empty minibar, very old furnished room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hagen

Einfaches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Eigentlich war gar nichts wirklich gut.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral in Fußnähe des Piata Victoriei und des Piata Romana. Von dort aus kann man schnell in andere Stadtteile kommen.
Das Hotel macht sowohl von außen als auch von innen zunächst einen guten Eindruck. Der Rezeptionsbereich wirkt modern und gepflegt. Das Personal arbeitet professionell, ist aber nicht sonderlich freundlich. Wir hatten ein 3*-Zimmer gebucht, das vom Standard her definitiv nicht drei Sternen entspricht. Das Mobiliar ist alt und abgewohnt. Alles wirkt sehr lieblos gestaltet. Das Badezimmer ist ok. Allerdings gab es Probleme mit dem Wasserdruck, so dass das Duschen zum Abenteuer wurde. Das Wasser war entweder kochend heiß oder kalt, manchmal kam auch gar kein Wasser. Das gleiche gilt für die Toilette. Ein zweites Spülen ist erst nach einigen Minuten möglich. Das Frühstücksbuffet war in Ordnung, aber auch nicht herausragend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Poor Expedia service

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good and basic.
Cons: Room service should actually have what is on the menu.
Location: not much around.
Arrived and they had never received my Expedia booking. They were kind enough to give me a room at the booked rate and even upgrade me. Well done Minerva, bad job Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gregory from brea california

review

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel and best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

To my satisfaction

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This is my second stay within 2 years at this hotel and the experience is fully to my expectations. I prefer this hotel due to its location, the staff is always friendly, the restaurant is convenient and offers food to my satisfaction. All in all a good choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Spa not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by åse from norway

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Madrassen var ikke akkurat myke!!!