Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, well located.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Opera is located downtown near, but not in, the Old Town section of Bucharest. The hotel is comfortable. For English-speaking tourists, the front desk staff weren't fluent (seems like a lot of German tourists). There is a restaurant and bar on-site, but we didn't try either. Overall, we were a bit disappointed by the Opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
excellent location next to a beautiful park and in the city center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff we very good. The breakfast was excellent and the manager of the breakfast room was wonderful.
Cons: On two separate days we had to return to the front desk as our room key cards had been deactivated. We didn't think that should have happened.
Location: Good location.
The hotel was close to restaurants and places of interest. We enjoyed our stay in Bucharest. It was an easy city to walk around but we had to watch where we put our feet as many paths were broken.
3 out of 5
by Neil Napoleon from Alberta Canada

A getaway to Romania

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was very friendly and breakfast receptionist was very hospitable and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Hamphire

Bucharest in the snow

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very helpful staff. Enjoyable visit
5 out of 5
by Virgil Florin from Arad

A nice hotel in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice (even if pretty small), the rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is excellent. The location is fantastic, right in the center of the city, with lots of attractions nearby. Everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
A bit old but everything was clean and personnel very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halloween weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location & breakfast
Cons: signage
Location: walking distance to old city
great location-easy walk to nightlife-hard to find because hotel faces away from the arrival direction. it is on a one way street and there are no lights on the building at night