Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel, Slightly out the way

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel was nice, though not quite as big as we were expecting from the website. The rooms were slightly smaller and couldn't figure out the safe, but aside from this the room was satisfactory. Tea & coffee facilities in the room would be nice. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast so cannot comment on this. The hotel is quite out the way from Old Town, and can be quite confusing to walk to and from. We opted to use taxis for this purpose. When booking taxis you get a decent rate but be wary about getting taxis off the street, always agree a price before getting in, they have a tendency to try and rip you off otherwise. Uber was a god send when trying to find our way around, especially in the outskirts of the city when we didn't really know where we were and the communication was a barrier!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A nice friendly hotel just a short walk from the old town. Good buffet breakfast available and the restaurant provided a good dinner. Staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel, very close to city center.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything from staff being friendly to the food being amazing and the location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Everything from clubs to restaurants to supermarkets etc.
We had room service 3 times because the food was so delicious and cheap considering its a 4 star hotel, the staff was amazing especially a female receptionist and all staff was polite.
4 out of 5
by Saidane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tobi from Sweden

Solid hotel without any big surprises

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean with no major draw-backs which served us well at a good price point. We initially booked one night but could easily extend it by one night via email at the same rate when we decided to arrive one day early. The staff was friendly and polite, managed English well and helpfully answered our requests and queries, e.g. lending their own iron when we had to iron some clothes on short notice. The room was big enough and had plenty of closet space. We stayed at the second floor and thus not affected by the club mentioned in other reviews, we did not notice it at all. The location was fine as we could easily follow major roads to reach Cismigui park in 20-25 minutes and Unirii square in 25-30 minutes. There were smaller restaurants, bars and grocery nearby for convenience as well. We were also happy to book airport transfer through them after our stay and that service worked flawlessly at a good price. Minor issues were that breakfast table was not properly refilled when joining the last hour, the safe mentioned on their home page as installed in every room only existed in the reception and that we had to ask for shower gel and shampoo refill after cleaning service had completed our room as it was forgotten. The hygiene products were however immediately provided by the helpful receptionist when asked. Also their information pamphlets had different content in Romanian and English and different from information in reception, on home page etc. causing some confusion regarding breakfast hours, available services etc. Something that should be easily correctable. All-in-all the hotel delivered in line with expectations and was what we needed this time. If you don't seek excessive comfort or luxury this hotel should serve you well as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from From Atl. GA, teaching in Iasi, RO

Good location, easy access

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, the hotel was very clean, and nicely decorated. The service was impeccable, when you need something, it was cheerfully handled.
Cons: Bed comfort, replacing some of the mattresses would be a good start. Dispersing the crowd of clubbers who congregate at 3 AM on the street by hotel.
Location: The location is convenient, there is a grocery near by. About 3 km to subway and buses, tram near by, close to Piata Romana and easy access to museums
I was here for a 3-day stay, and overall satisfied with the accommodations. Tram and taxi are near hotel, but about a 3 km walk to trains and buses. The hotel is walking distance to Piata Romana from which one can travel the city by subways. There is a night club next to the hotel. Semed I could sleep through the drone of the music. However, found it a bit noisy at closing when people gather outside the club and talk loudly at 3 AM. There are no coffeetea water heaters in rooms, so you get nickel and dimed for an afternoon tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
by mindless926 from chicago,il

Good Deal

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. We spent a friday and saturday night there... if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs because the club downstairs plays music til 6am... but it isnt that loud. If you like fun there is a club right downstairs. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: everything was very nice.
Cons: More pillows :-)
Location: There is a club next door, good music ...not that we went in, but listened to the music on our ways back into the hotel.
From the time we arrived, we were greeted by a very nice hotel staff. They were very nice and always helpful. The overall stay experience was very nice and conveniently close to city center and old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jani from Taipei

Magnificent.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the location fantastic. The club under the hotel can be loud, however handy if you want to enjoy clubbing without a taxi ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Sketchy Neighborhood

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Can't complain about the room or hotel. Friendly, clean, great food. Only downside is slightly nervous walks late at night.