Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It is clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful.
Location: Very good location, near transport and Old Town.
This hotel is clean and has a good location, next to taxis. The staff are very nice and all speak English. I always stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and close to Lipscani area.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: I like the fact that I have stayed here many times and I am always treated well.
Cons: There are some things that need to be updated as far as decoration, but I believe that this is taking place now.
Location: The location is a ten minute walk to the pedestrian Lipscani area, with many good restaurants. The nearby Palace of the Parliament is a must see!
This hotel is small and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel has taxis just outside, so it is never a problem to find one. There is a beautiful park nearby, as is the fun Lipscani area, where there are many restaurants and places to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Great Stay at Hotel Venezia in Bucharest!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, really. Maybe a second (double) mattress.
Location: Close to everything and anything a visitor could want.
This was an extremely well-located hotel for us. Close to bars, restaurants, shopping, and historical sites. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfy. 'Nuf said!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from United States

Don't stay in room 106

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was afraid to walk in the carpet. The room smelled and looked like someone was murdered with a cigarette in there. I told this to the front desk and they set me up at a partner hotel. I would recommend the later, which was Hotel Central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the old town

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, a/c, rooms quiet
Cons: Bathrooms clean but could benefit from an update and a shower curtain
Location: Within walking distance of the old town with many restaurants and bars
Enjoyable stay. Good base to Explore the city and within easy reach of a choice of restaurants and bars. Easy to get to pick up point for tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Shabby Chic

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The service from the staff was 5*.
Cons: Fabric and carpets are tired.
Location: Everything is within walking distance from this hotel.
Pleasant hotel, very clean but tired in appearance. The staff are amazing. Couldn't be any more helpful & kind. They are an incredible asset to this hotel. Located slightly off the main drag but this is not a problem. Definitely worth a stay if the price is right. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch, NL

Good location, Ok hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The location is pretty central for many sites, and not far from the metro. The carpets are stained though, and many of the fixtures are a bit worn. The airconditioning worked well, even though it was 35 outside. The breakfast was not very good, eating at an outside cafe was a much better choice. The staff was very nice though. If I were going back to Bucharest, I'd probably look for a different hotel though.