Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rude reception staff

Posted May 31, 2017
The reception staff was rude. Got there at 1:30 had to wait in line for 15 minutes at the reception . Then was told room is not ready because the check in does not start till 3:00 pm. and that I should know this. I told him I don't need a lecture and he should be a little polite and respectful. Came back at 5;00 pm had to wait in line again as there was only one person at the check in counter. Got to my room and found a big suitcase in the room. Called received to see if they gave me someone's room and was told they will send a bellman to take the suitcase. I waited for over an hour no one came. Had to carry the suitcase myself to the reception. The people at the reception had more questions for me then apologizing for the inconvenience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

5 stars in the center of Bucharest

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: An island in the center of Bucharest. Walking distance to most tourist attractions, safe location.
Always impressed by Marriott, but this hotel pleasantly surprised me. They picked la crème de la crème. The most polite, friendly and educated staff they could gather. What an amazing job. Well done Marriott. A hotel of this caliber would cost 4x as much elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Interesting differences

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, steak house and location.
Cons: don't process the deposit until check out. Provide free wi-fi in this day and age.
Firstly, excellent hotel with amazing furnishings, at incredible steakhouse and great location. A little put off that wi-fi at first glanced wasn't free in the rooms but haven't been charged yet despite having to "buy" a package for wifi internet. Also, they actually debited my credit card with a deposit fee, even though the booking was via expedia and paid for complete. Had to call expedia who sorted this out and got my deposit refund 5 days later. Apparently that how "they do business" in Romania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garcia

Have a great time in here

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall is a great hotel in Bucharest, everything you need is near by, clean rooms and pretty comfortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxury good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pleasent clean warm allways the same I have stayed there for the last 5 y once or twice a year and i never had a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING. absolutely fabulous
Location: Good choice of restaurants and cafes in old town. Lovely little churches throughout and an old synagogue which was very interesting.
Everything about the hotel was top class. The executive rooms are good value and the executive lounge offers excellent service from staff. The staff at the hotel offer wonderful service and are extremely helpful. All areas have an excellent standard of cleanliness. Good choice of restaurants in the hotel. The hotel is about a half an hour walk from the hotel. Easy to get a taxi to and from hotel; however, fares can vary and some drivers do try to charge exorbitant fares, we always checked the price before we got in and did not accept inflated quotes. We just found the best price in the line of taxis available.
5 out of 5
by Saroj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rotem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good hotel, needs better casino enjoyment.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room and surroundings
Cons: Casino enjoyment
Location: Great location
Another trip to Romania and choose a different hotel. Last time I was in the Radisson, the main differences were the much more strict dealers of the casino (made the play a bit less attractive), the poker tables were not in a private area and the food was (just) OK.