Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ischia

Albergo di lusso

Posted Jan 13, 2016
È davvero molto bello. È una città all'interno di Bucarest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Americans living in Doha

Christmas in Bucharest

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, and the hotel mostly fit the bill of being "Grand" -as the name implies. Our room was large, and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: The furniture in the public spaces, and the Executive Lounge, was showing it's age - kind of soiled. But not totally off-putting.
Location: Actually the location was not the greatest. It was not a particularly walkable area, and we had to taxi everywhere to enjoy the sites of the city.
We traveled from Doha to Bucharest in the hopes of having a white Christmas. We there for an entire week and we didn't see any snow until our drive to the airport on our last day. Oh well. We were, however, pleasantly surprised to see that many of the main thoroughfares were beautifully adorned with Christmas lights - providing much of the holiday vibe we were looking for. We were, also, pleased to find that things in Bucharest were very affordable, and the Romanian people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a true JW

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The location and service can't be beat, but the hotel itself is "meh." I've stayed in JW's before and this one was under standard. A great hotel, but not worth the price tag. It's not the room that gets you, it's the extremely high prices on absolutely everything else. I'd be more forgiving if they gave me a discount for the worn rugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eyad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Very good, top quality, All of the things were amazing, the mini bar is a bit expensive but thats it, overall? I give 5+++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

My second trip to Bucharest.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The JW Marriott did not honor Expedia's price and did not honor guaranteed late arrival. Room was supposed to be "Grande" but was about the same as a typical Holiday Inn Express room and the furniture was worn and stained. We had dinner at the JW Steakhouse which was nice. I will not stay at the JW Marriott again nor will I recommend it. I stayed at the Intercontinental on my first trip and it was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent hotel. Just wished if it was near other restaurants. That's all was missing. Otherwise top notch hotel and service. Defiantly 5 stars. I would recommend. Very clean. .....comfy beds clean bathroom. Don't know what else I could say. This is crazy not letting me move forward I said more than 50 words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

מריוט בוקרשט

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מעולה!!