Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good hotel, needs better casino enjoyment.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room and surroundings
Cons: Casino enjoyment
Location: Great location
Another trip to Romania and choose a different hotel. Last time I was in the Radisson, the main differences were the much more strict dealers of the casino (made the play a bit less attractive), the poker tables were not in a private area and the food was (just) OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from רעננה ישראל

הכי טוב בבוקרשט

Posted Jan 2, 2017
מלון מצויין הכי טוב בבוקרשט הספא יפה אבל לא מקצועי לא במרכז אבל 3 דק במונית
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms in need of renovation

Posted Oct 7, 2016
No way this hotel is 5* the rooms are large but dated and in need of renovation. Beds squeaky and not particularly comfortable. Location of the hotel is adequate but not walking distance from the city centre. Staff were helpful and dealt with issues professionally. Breakfast good but not included as had been specified on my Expedia booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel boasts no smoking but you smell cigarette sm

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel. Good breakfast.
Cons: Smoking rooms versus not smoking rooms. Housekeeping should ionize rooms that smell and change to freshly laundered pillows and duvets.
The hotel boasts no smoking but you can smell cigarette smoke as soon as you get out of the elevator. Our room stank of smoke and the pillows and duvet smelled too. We came in at midnight so we didn't complain. Next day they gave us a new room. Guess what? It stank more. We couldn't keep going down and changing rooms every 5 minutes. If I were the CEO of Marriott, I would designate one floor for smokers only. I'm allergic to smoke so I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed very much my stay at the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. Room are clean and well maintained. Service was excellent. Had access to the executive lounge, which was treat. Next time in Bucharest I will defiantly stay at the Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The food in the hotel restaurants were much less than average 1 out of 5 rating. No distinctive taste or presentation. The service was also exceptionally slow. won't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. It's unfortunate to read that our food and service didn't live up to your expectations this time, but we assure you that we always strive to offer only the tastiest dishes and highest quality service. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future and, maybe, regain your trust! Best Regards, Alex Grigore Social Media Coordiantor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Excellent hotel with brilliant service n food will defo come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It meets the JW Marriott Minimal Standards

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service at the coffee loung on the second floor
Location: Sight see
Service not at the top of the spectrum for a JW Marriott, but it is good as well as the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Americans living in Doha

Christmas in Bucharest

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, and the hotel mostly fit the bill of being "Grand" -as the name implies. Our room was large, and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: The furniture in the public spaces, and the Executive Lounge, was showing it's age - kind of soiled. But not totally off-putting.
Location: Actually the location was not the greatest. It was not a particularly walkable area, and we had to taxi everywhere to enjoy the sites of the city.
We traveled from Doha to Bucharest in the hopes of having a white Christmas. We there for an entire week and we didn't see any snow until our drive to the airport on our last day. Oh well. We were, however, pleasantly surprised to see that many of the main thoroughfares were beautifully adorned with Christmas lights - providing much of the holiday vibe we were looking for. We were, also, pleased to find that things in Bucharest were very affordable, and the Romanian people were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Very good, top quality, All of the things were amazing, the mini bar is a bit expensive but thats it, overall? I give 5+++