Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very good stay, convenient - next to airport and city. Easily accesible. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mihai

very god hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
very nice any thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback and we hope to continue to meet your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very handsome hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Juice bar
Cons: The distance away from the city
Location: Hard Rock is about a 25min walk away as well as an old village museum. Otherwise taxi it to the city.
Although a lush hotel, it was about 6 miles away from the main city. I either cabbed it there for like £5 or, did a 2 hour walk exploring what Bucharest was about. The morning breakie buffet as everyone raved about lived up to expectations and the juice bar was amazing. I feel like I've added years on to my life :) Gym/Spa was ok but, no pool. They only gave you 2 free waters despite having been there for 3 nights and all other hotel chains do this daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. They had some light music in the evening and complimentary wine on a fruit stall. Nightclub (just to be nosey) wanted £10 entrance fee which comes with a drink/shot. 1) I'm a resident and 2) there were about 5 people there. No chance! Otherwise, room was very nice and hotel was quite elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Anca Ionescu - Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your hotel experience with us and the 2 hour walk to the city center offered you the perfect occasion to discover Bucharest. We value your feedback regarding the pool and be sure that your review will not go unnoticed. Our guest can enjoy our evening evens in the lobby every: Tuesday, Wednesday and Tuesday nights. Thank you for choosing Phoenicia Grand Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, reception desk ok, for recommendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback and we hope to continue to meet your expectations!
4 out of 5
by Peter

back in time

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
the location was perfect for my meetings, but quite a drive to the city centre, the hotel although a little dated was clean well managed and the food in both restaurants excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our meeting facilities and our restaurants. We hope that all our other services compensated the distance to the city center (7 km).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility, far from Metro and city center

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Our visit was in April. The room seemed stuffy, air conditioning was more like a fan, with the window open at night it was very noisy.
Location: Museum of Romanian Peasant was excellent, also outdoor museum in Herastau Park.
This is a wonderful hotel in a tricky location. The nearest Metro station was a bus ride away (you can buy a bus ticket locally only before 14.30). Once on the metro, city center and sights were easy to access. The breakfast was epic, afternoon offering of fruit, nuts, pancakes. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Anca Ionescu - Sales Department, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for appreciating our staff and the services we offer. We are looking forward to have you as a guest again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zdravko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John p from Ormond beach

Never again

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service horrible internet good food. Place was nice 15 years ago but not now