Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to airport and Expo

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very good location big room. Beautiful view from 11th floor. breakfast and room service food need to be approved. friendly and professional staff. missing a spa for massage. WiFi quality good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - convenient for expo centre and airpor

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and loaction
Cons: Wifi quality in bedrooms
Location: It was a working stay, so convenient for expo centre and airport
I enjoyed my six days there - the staff were delightful and helpful. Happy to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Teodora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Pullman for your stay in Bucharest and for sharing your opinions with us. We really appreciate your comments and the feedback you offered us and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Best regards, Teodora Banica Front Office Manager and Patrick Carabin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Italy

Recommended, excellent from airport & to town

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: comfortable, secure, clean, practical, nice staff, good free Internet connection from anywhere, could hold business meetings at the bar. All I needed.
Cons: Can't think about anything
Excellent hotel, well priced (and thank you Expedia for the extra discount :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a quite nice and really pleasant experience to stay at this hotel. Everything is as it should be for a 4 stars hotel. The staff really pay attention to details, cleanliness of rooms is exceptional and a very delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend to al my friends or coworkers when they want to visit Bucharest either for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Seattle

Everything was as expected and more

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Get rid of the credit card problem which I described above
Location: pretty central
Everything was as expected and in some cases (cleanness for instance) was excellent! The only issue I had: the credit card I gave for incidental spends was... hijacked (!). That is, starting next day I had invalid/fake spending appearing on my card in the US (!) although I was in Bucharest... I know for a fact that this happened once I gave the card to the hotel so be aware and be careful. Thanks to AMEX I could avoid paying from my pocket for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Always a great place to stay and enjoy the friendly people. Do will breakfast was included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from Michigan, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Always a very nice hotel to stay at. Will certainly return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Copiague, New York

Nice hotel for family or business

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Wi-fi, breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The glass shower door. Only was half the length of the tub. Very minor thing, But different.
Location: The location was great. Away from the heart of the city and across street from Herastrau Park/Lake. A short cab ride to the center of the city/airport
My overall experience with this hotel Pullman Bucharest was very good. The staff were pleasing and very helpful. Any request I made they responded to and addressed. The hotel room was spacious, Wi-fi worked without problems, towels were replaced daily as was the mini bar/refrigerator. The only thing that was a little uncomfortable was, the glass shower door was a half door. It did not cover the length of the bath tub. But this was minor inconvience and just something that I had not experience at any other hotel in the past. Overall I was very please and satified with my stay at the Hotel Pullman Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iant from Brighton, UK

Pulman

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Great location for the offices i was visiting - staff always willing to help. Bar very relaxing after a day at work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debby from Michigan, USA

Most comfortable beds in Bucharest!

Posted May 3, 2012
The location was great, the bed was wonderful, the parking was easy and the price was right. It was our 3rd time at this hotel, great every time.