Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good hotel with free airport transfer very good value which was better than I was expecting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect in every way! Love it. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very comfortable. Great shuttle service. Loved the resturant and breakfast offerings. I highly recommend for one night layover. Close to the airport. Looked to me to be the best value of the 3 hotels near the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Nice hotel close to aeroport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel close to aeroport,very good breakfast,shuttle was good and the staff very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ideal for overnight stay at Bucharest airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Quite grand with impressive lobby, but cheap. Clearly set up to deal with overnight stays and airport connections. Ideal for our purpose.
Cons: We would have liked to make ourselves a cup of coffee. We didn't have time to sit in a cafe or bar.
Location: We were enroute from Northern Romania and Bucharest was just a stopover. I would consider using this hotel as a base for a visit to Bucharest.
We stayed overnight as we had an early morning flight. There was a shuttle bus from the airport but it was not well signposted so we nearly took a taxi instead. When we found the bus it was very quick and free. The hotel was well suited for a short stay. although it would have been nice to have coffee in the room. The facilities at the hotel, such as a spa and a restaurant looked good, but we didn't have time to take advantage of them. The room was clean and warm and we got a wake up call as requested at 3.30am. The shuttle bus back to the airport was very efficient and it was busy at 4am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient for airport, clean and comfortable
Location: Short shuttle ride to airport, at all hours of day and night. From airport, I jumped on express bus into centre of Bucharest and spent day there.
Clean, comfortable hotel room, helpful staff, reliable shuttle to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The shuttle service is useless.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I had early flights from the airport on two consecutive mornings. So I chose this hotel. On the first morning I arrived in the lobby at about 0615hrs. The shuttle was outside. But I can't use it. It only goes on the hour. So it was a 20 min walk to the airport. Weather was ok. The next day, same again. The bus is there, but not in use. I could get up very early and get the shuttle at 0500, or get a bit of extra sleep and leave the hotel around 0530 and walk. Too close to departure time if I go for the 0600 shuttle and then there is a problem. A shuttle so close to the airport should be on demand. If I have to wait for up to one hour then I might as well stay in the town centre and get a taxi at 0530hrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of the trip

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Rooms were too hot but just open the window.
Location: Only a ten dollar trip to downtown Bucharest.
While I am usually disappointed in airport hotels, this is an exception. The staff were very helpful in a country where service is often poor. The room was clean and comfortable. The Rustic Restaurant, a part of the hotel is well decorated and the food very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel if coming to the airport in Bucharest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very convenient hotel next to the airport, quiet place and good restaurant. the hotel provide transportation to the airport for free, every hour, night and day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Ok, convenient to airport for early flights

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nothing remarkable about the room, small smudges of dirt on bed drape. Won't stay again unless I have to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not great

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport and offers a convenient shuttle. Lobby was nice and spacious. Hotel staff were very professional.
Cons: There was a large dead insect on the floor of the hallway by my door. That got me to inspect my room and I found a live one on the curtains. The room appeared clean but I felt kind of creeped out, that the room should be free of insects. I was too tired from traveling all day to ask to change rooms, my bad.