Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

All services are at a good standard

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff and good standard of facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alba Iulia

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff and clean room
Location: Close to Unirii Square and other centrally located venues.
My stay at Rin Central Hotel in Bucharest was short but nice. The staff is very personable, and facilities are well appointed. Definitely recommend as a great, affordable hotel for business and/or leisure trips to Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Town.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great morning breakfast. Nicely appointed rooms that didn't smell of smoke.
Stayed in this hotel at the end of a tour, and decided to stay two days extra. Originally I was set to get a room in Old Town for those 2 days, but the convenience and attractiveness of the hotel gave me second thoughts. About a mile away from old town. Well appointed with decent sized rooms, bright and cheery, and a very good breakfast that came with the booking. All in all, a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Just ok

Posted May 14, 2015
Not the best hotel I've stayed in. Ok for one night but not more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good, not great

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, dealing with the staff, walking distance to various sites.
Cons: Non smoking restaurant. Coffee available during the day.
Location: National buildings, and museums. Pizza place across the street. Shopping mall down the Bvd-Unirril, supermarket 2 blocks north. Old Town club area
I stayed in RIN central for 4 days and 4 nights, Monday to Thursday night. I was there as a tourist, but its really more for business travellers. Check in was fast and efficient, staff overall were polite and pleasant, some downright friendly. The location isn't the best, but close enough to shopping and the Old Town bars and clubs that it was still walking distance. The restaurant breakfast buffet is small, but covers the essentials, esp "filter coffee" for us North American types. I would recommend eating elsewhere for later in the day though, simply because there are many other places to try in the general area. The rooms are fairly small and basic, more plug ins would be handy, but I cant fault the cleaning staff or the delivery of asked for items. Id stay there again, but Id also look around first, and see what else is available or the price. Oh... and just so we're clear... everyone smokes. Everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean, amazing bed
Cons: Nothing, only if they can move more central
Location: Not the best location, I was on my own so no nice to walk around
Very nice and modern hotel. The bed was great! The staff was very friendly! the taxi was 30 roni/£6 to the aeroport !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from Greece

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Staff were very

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, staff excellent and a good base
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: The old town about 15 mins walk away Bordellos is the best bar in Bucharest for live music and atmosphere. The Colonnial is a lovely restaurant, again
We stayed here only for one night at the end of our trip to Romania. It was about 15 mins walk from the old town, which is a great place for bars and restaurants. As we had already been to Bucharest before, we knew where we were going that night. The following morning the hotel phoned for a taxi to take us to the airport, very prompt. This cost us 50 RON around €12, so very cheap. Nice clean and comfortable room and excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Jul 1, 2013
i had a quality time on this hotel, situate not too far from city centre,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIN CENTRAL

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Very small shower, small room, very bad seweage smell at diferent times all over the hotel. In USA this hotel will not have more than 2 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Miami, FL

Great hotel, only problem was a brief power outage

Posted Jan 14, 2009
Excellent, very friendly service, great restaurant (although they didn't have the breakfast buffet because there were not enough guests in the hotel at the time), clean (although relatively small) rooms. Excellent high speed Internet connection for a laptop (via cable). There was a brief power outage which unhappily coincided with my arrival, so I had to wait about 30 minutes to get my room, but everything else was perfect. Location could be a bit better, there is nothing particularly interesting within walking distance, but the free parking and public bus stop right in front of the hotel make it easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests. Best regards