Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from UK

Visiting a friend

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Great hotel
Cons: The smoking, people who smoke should have special room to do so
Location: Accessible to Bucharest by car
All the staff were extremely good, very helpful, polite, the hotel was accessible to Bucharest and taxi's always at hand. I would certainly recommend the Rin to anybody visiting Bucharest.
2 out of 5
by Cornel from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Bring this hotel to hospitality by firing the GM.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet, one of the best. a 10+
Cons: The management need to be replaced immediately.
Location: Pretty far from main attractions, not such a good location.
Very bad managment, problem start from GM who is far away from hospitality bussines. Very big hotel has potential but not with this management team in reception and GM. excluding the best ever breakfast buffet and perfect management and staff in restaurant. Do not waiste your time and money to try this hotel . No phone book, no ice machine, pool, spa, and gym will cost you extra. Also all you can get is free lessons on how to clean the carpet that is offered every day in main hallway first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Ocala, Florida

RIN Grand

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Superb indoor pool with 3 hot-tubs.
Cons: n/a.
Location: Excellent location with free parking.
This was by far the best hotel in Bucharest, Romania. Room was great, ammenities were awesome, and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Kamer heel schoon, heel goed ontbijt
Cons: N.v.t.
Location: De afstand naar het centrum is erg groot
Het is een fijn hotel. Het ontbijt is voortreffelijk. Het personeel spreekt goed Engels en is zeer behulpzaam. Het ligt wel erg ver van het centrum (30 minuten)
2 out of 5
by dame 42 år from Trondheim, Norway

Hotellet ligger ganske unna sentrum

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Veldig rent på rommet og ryddet hver dag, spurte jeg etter noe ved resepsjonen fikk jeg hjelp med en gang.
Cons: Ansatter som skal rydde på rommene og krangler foran dørene til hotellets gjester rom, ved å være høylytte kl 9 mens jeg lå og sov (hadde ferie)
Location: Ikke mye å gjøre i nærhetene enn å dra på en stor kjøpesenter, ellers ganske landlig og fattig området.
Selv om jeg tok drosje til sentrum som var billig pga trafikk og kaos det kunne ta opp til en time til sentrum med bil og ikke 10 minutter. Det finnes ikke en fast pris på å ringe fra telefonen på hotelrommet og dette resulterte at den ene personen ga meg en pris den ene dagen og en annen ansatt i resepsjonen en annen pris på slutten. Det var prinsippet og jeg følte meg rett og slett lurt. Dårlig service og ikke noe jeg kunne bevise der og da som for eks at jeg ikke brukte lenger telefonen på mitt rom den siste kvelden, men uansett i følge dem har jeg ringt. Ok. Kommer aldri til å dra tilbake til dette hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfredo from napoli

eccellente x lavoro

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: L'organizzazione
Cons: Gli spazi
Location: Bucharest é una cittá in espansione
Buona struttura, ben gestita e ben frequentata, una spa da godere a 360°, certo un po fuorimano, ma neanche piu di tanto. Consigliato x lavoro, un po meno per i turisti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from Rotterdam

Uitstekend hotel om te overnachten.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Overnachten
Cons: niet
Location: Prima locatie en bereikbaar. Verder uitstekende parkeergelegenheid.
Uitstekend, luxe en gastvriendelijk hotel. Receptie was vriendelijk en duidelijk. Een pre was dat er geen borg of extra kosten betaald hoefde te worden. Hotel kamer was schoon en prima ingericht. Ontbijt was ook uitstekend verzorgd. Verder uitstekend luxe zwembad aanwezig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, gute Lage

Posted May 5, 2013
Gut erreichbar, mit Fitness/Pool; mit Privat-Parkplatz. Gutes Restaurant. Viellleicht ein bisschen mehr ausgerichtet für Geschäftsreisende als Familien. Aber alles bestens.