Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
great stay , outstanding hotel , great price ...i would recommend this hotel to anyone, 15 minutes from olde towne , great indoor pool , sauna and gym . Meet any standards ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price to quality ratio

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I work in Romania and frequent Bucharest for the weekends , I have stayed in a few hotels here and I must say this is by far the best priced and comfortable hotal , for half the price of what i would have paid at the Double Tree I slept in a junior sweet on the 9th floor with a jacuzzi tub , the food was good and the staff was great . Indoor pool , sauna , spa and gym , did I mention they are open 24/7 ? I will stay there again , no problem . I definitely recommend it to anyone , Thanks Rin Gran , I had a great and comfortable time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooloolaba

Nice hotel handy to local bus

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Handy to shop for necessary things and local bus
Hotel,staff excellent and so helpful particularly our check in receptionist who helped further the next day, thank you. Breakfast more than adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle if nowhere

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Don't bother .functons on till 4.30 am in morning ,you will not sleep.breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Only complaint I have is with the bathroom sink. No space to set a shaving kit travel bag without it falling into the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nicest hotel experience in Bucharest

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Impressive reception area. Helpful staff. Extremely comfortable, attractive room. Delicious buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel restaurant felt dark and dated. The food served for dinner was not very good but the breakfast buffet there was excellent!
Location: Location is not ideal. There is a wonderful shopping center nearby with a place to exchange money and an absolutely enormous Carrefour store.
This was absolutely the best hotel that we stayed in in Bucharest! The only draw back was that it wasn't centrally located (you need to take a taxi to visit the people's palace and the old city [where there are lots of restaurants and shops]). There is a large shopping center within close proximity with a huge Carrefour store where you can grab essentials. Inside of the shopping center is a bank that conveniently exchanges currency. There is also a food court at the shopping center where you can grab a quick bite to eat. The pool inside of the hotel was very impressive with lots of swim lanes and a faux rock structure at one end with waterfalls (it does cost an extra 8 euro per day to use it, but it's well worth it). The reception staff was very helpful and they answered all of our questions. They had taxis waiting out front at all times and you could buy a taxi voucher at the front desk to ensure that you had a set price. The buffet breakfast is also quite impressive, there is a selection of croissants, yogurts, eggs, toast, rice with milk, cereals, meats and cheeses, coffees and teas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with various facilities provided

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: It would be better if my room had a kettle/boiler for water and also coffee/tea sachets were provided.
This is a nice hotel to stay in the centre of Bucharest. It's about 35-40 mins from Airport depending on traffic during the day. The staff greeted me with courtesy through out my stay and made me feel welcomed in the country. I had no problem with my reservation whatsoever and was also able to check in earlier than expected due to their efficient work ethics. I really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conneaut Lake Pa

Nice Place Great staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee maker in room and American coffee
Location: You need a cab to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the SPA and the pool especially, which runs 24 hours.
Cons: Breakfasts could be improved.
I stayed in Rin Grand for 6 nights. I enjoyed my stay overall. The hotel staff are very friendly, which you understand better when you encounter them more than your meeting with them at check in and out. The hotel has indoor parking which is also a good thing, if you know Bucharest. The location of the hotel is not very far from the city center by car and even if you take a taxi, it won't cost you more than 15 Ron (About 4 Euros). By the way, the taxis are relatively cheaper in Bucharest if you compare them with taxis in major European cities. If you go to Bucharest during the summer time, there are plenty of parks that you can go for a walk. It's pleasurable. Among the best parks are Herastrau, Carol and Titan parks. Also, don't miss the Old Town, which is the heart of Bucharest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: It did have a cool pool though
Cons: The room temp.
Location: Nothing to see
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Rin grand. It is a hotel that has potential but is lacking in some major areas. The rooms air conditioner wasn't working so we had to have our window wide open at all times. The window had no screen might I add. The room was hot all night.our room wasnt the only one that had air conditioning issues according to the bell hops. Our wifi would only work sometimes. Plus the hotel is not really located in a great area. It's safe just not much around to walk to or look at. If the ac was working our stay would have been better. I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the center of Bucharest if you're looking to stay in the city.