Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big rooms with ac!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean hotel , spacious rooms, not far from old town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEVADA, USA

FOUR STARS?

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Mostly clean, and staff was welcoming. Room service staff was considerate, fast and helpful.
Cons: Room service is not 24 hours which is inconsiderate, for a 4 star hotel not at all realistic. Laundry services are overpriced.
Location: You should learn the buses and be prepared for crowds, or be prepared for taxi rides into town, as all that is nearby is a half empty shopping center.
During my stay i was surprised by the staffs different treatment of guests and myself. There were countless youth there for a sporting event. They were allowed free run all night in the hotel, and the walls were so thin it was pitiful. The safe was effective, but too small for my laptop. My rooms door-lock battery died and i had to stand and wait while 3 employees changed a battery for the key slot. Security ranged from visible and helpful to completely unknown locales. The bar staff and restaurant staff were great, but like the desk clerks, way too over-worked for most shifts that i saw, but theytried to and suceeded in making my visit good. The view out my window was dismal at best.
5 out of 5
by attila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
great stay , outstanding hotel , great price ...i would recommend this hotel to anyone, 15 minutes from olde towne , great indoor pool , sauna and gym . Meet any standards ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price to quality ratio

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I work in Romania and frequent Bucharest for the weekends , I have stayed in a few hotels here and I must say this is by far the best priced and comfortable hotal , for half the price of what i would have paid at the Double Tree I slept in a junior sweet on the 9th floor with a jacuzzi tub , the food was good and the staff was great . Indoor pool , sauna , spa and gym , did I mention they are open 24/7 ? I will stay there again , no problem . I definitely recommend it to anyone , Thanks Rin Gran , I had a great and comfortable time .
3 out of 5
by James from Madera, California

Not recommended

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
A majority of the hotel smelled like smoke. When I checked into my non-smoking room the toilet seat had cigarette ashes on it. Around 930 am I was woken up by construction work in the elevator next to my room. When I contacted the front desk, to let them know that this had woken me up. They sounded appaulled that I was still sleeping. And offered no means to fix this. Eventually after going to the front desk and complaining they offered to move me. Went to the restaurent and attempted to flag down a staff member that appeared to not care whether I was there or not to let me know where I could sit. After she told us we had to find another person to bring us a menu. When we led him back to where we were seated. He notified us that we could not sit in this area because it was a private party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooloolaba

Nice hotel handy to local bus

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Handy to shop for necessary things and local bus
Hotel,staff excellent and so helpful particularly our check in receptionist who helped further the next day, thank you. Breakfast more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jean Luc from St Barth

Staff not trained at all

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was quite nice, well it was at least for the large Junior Suites ... The staff was simply poorly trained for hospitality and welcoming of the hotel guests. If you're looking for great hotel location to visit Bucharest and great service, I would not recommend this hotel.