Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It was in a great location, everyone was nice, and it has great amenities
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Easy walking distance to a lot of attractions
I really liked this hotel. Everything about it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Andreia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. It is heartening to know that you were 100% satisfied with our brand of hospitality and that we were able to provide you with a truly 5-star experience. We look forward to welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Bucharest. Sincerely, Andreea C. Executive Assistant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: more attention to customer experience.
I accidently booked the room on the wrong date. After realizing the error. I tried to change the date to the correct date. I was told since I am a no-show that there is "nothing" they can do. Keep in mind, I am a member who patronizes this hotel and many hotels of theirs (Park Inn included). It's just disappointing that customer retention or satisfaction is NOT important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received when trying to change your reservation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A lot of people checking in at once, but a great r

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Location: Close to everything, but short term parking an issue
Great room for a small price. I ended up with a suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andreia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Andreia C. Executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: very good hotel ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Cons: every thing was fineddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Andreia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review and for recommending our hotel and our facilities on Expedia. We were delighted to read your comments and everyone here at the Radisson Blu Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back on your next trips to Bucharest when we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thank you and best regards, Andreia C. Executive Asistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location and convenient for business trip

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Nice hotel good standard good location Nice and comfort room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Andreia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Andreia C Executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kw

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Prime location..few minutes from old city.surroundef by many museums and luxury boutiques..nice room with all amenities.friendly staff..thermal outdoor jacuzzi must try...if business toom enjoy lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. We look forward to welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Bucharest. Sincerely, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Excellent, real five star hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Space, cleanliness, facilities, room, buffet.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Central location with easy access to bars, restaurants, historic places, shows and concerts.
From check in to check out, everything went smoothly as expected. This was the second time my family stayed at this hotel. At the "Reception Desk" Andreea Gollino was very pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is located close to the city center. Very clean, great facilities and spacious room. The buffet was diversified with delicious food. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am thrilled to see that you loved your stay and we appreciate your compliments about our reception colleague Andreea. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that we managed to offer you the first class service you expected. Looking forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely yours, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Average hotel trying to be more

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
I booked 3 rooms within one week there, (260/ night) and may I add it was the Radisson Blu ROMANIA. First started with the fact that they ask 30 EURO to park a car there over night, That is almost 25% of the room rate in canadian dollars, anyways after an hour wasted arguing with people from the hotel I get a call back from Alina (customer relations manager) or something along those lines, she tells me she will lower it by 50%. I would have NO issues paying 30 Euro, but in Romania where peoples salaries are 300 Euro/month on an average that is just theft. We get to the hotel and im told they only have room with one bed after I specifically made notes that i needed two. After another 20 minutes wasted the front desk girl MAGICALLY found a room with two beds. It isn't even about the inconvenience this hotel has caused me or my family, it's about the HORRIBLE customer service and attitude that came with it from there. I guess I expected more from the Radisson and it's a little sad that they don't know who they have hired there. Incompetent people who cannot perform their job properly. When I asked to speak to a General Manager they said " that is not necessary" ... Excuse me??? WORST customer service EVER!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that there were some disappointing aspects of your stay and that you did not get a true experience of our hotel. Regarding the valet parking, prices are in fact more expensive than city public parking, this is due to the fact that we have a monitored secure parking lot which is completely sheltered and provide the valet service. Nonetheless, our Valet Parking price is in the same rage with other similar places in Bucharest. I have taken note of the issue experienced regarding the room type and for the Business Class room booked, after investigating, the online reservation came for a Business Class room with a king size bed. I am really sorry if this was an inconvenient for you and please be assured that upon availability we can accommodate guest preferences. Thank you for choosing the Blu and have a wonderful rest of your week. Sincerely yours, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel in centre Bucharest

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and the modern design of it. The location was great too. Never had breakfast there as it was 25 euros and this was too much so we ate out.
Cons: The staff all need to be randomly assessed at different times as this was the hotel's letdown. They could all do with going on a course.
Location: Lots of historic things to explore, on foot, taxi or try the hop on/hop off bus although the route it takes is not that fantastic. lots of history.
Hotel was great, about a 15 minute walk to the old town which is full of little cafes and more oldy worldly. Hotel was lovely, very modern and super clean. Very geared up for business and weddings. Pool and jacuzzi fantastic, as is the gym and indoor swimming pool. Wifi very good and the rooms were great too. Hotel staff could do with lessons in politeness though and etiquette. This is the one area that lets this hotel down. Their staff. Sometimes they were sheer delightful and others downright rude. No need for this. It is the only thing I can complain about and I am not one to complain but this was so noticeable in many areas of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. I am truly sorry for the experience you described that you had in regards with the staff attitude. This is not reflective of the 5 stars service that we strive to deliver. I have immediately informed the appropriate departments to look into the matter you brought to our attention. Moreover, we are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel convenient location and some of the hotel facilities. I hope that you will reconsider returning so we can recoup your confidence in us. Best, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A good hotel in a good location. Comfortable room and a good bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you at Radisson Blu Bucharest. We are glad that you find our hotel convenient and comfortable during your stay. Looking forward to having you back as our guest! Best regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager