Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very modern

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Only drawback is open atrium with rooms facing on to it and noise from lobby which is loud carries up through the building. Although once in your room it's not too bad. Otherwise everything was very good and extremely convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and that your time spent here was pleasant and you have enjoyed our hotel services and facilities. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket fint hotell

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Bukarest har typ fyra sevärdheter; stora parken, by-museet, palatset och gamla stan. Parken och gamla stan är det som gör störst intryck.
Rent och väl ljudisolerat rum. Funktionellt och stilrent med bra aircondition och jämnt varmvatten. Personalen var trevlig och tillmötesgående. Det var mycket lätt att bo på hotellet. När man bokar med expedia så brukar inte frukost ingå. Detta var inget undantag men det fanns en bra affär inom gångavstånd. Sedan var det bara att tömma minibaren och lassa in smör, mjölk etc. Kaffekokare och kaffe fanns ju på rummet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. I am happy to hear about how enjoyable your stay was. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the Blu! Regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us at Radisson Blu Bucharest. I am happy to hear about how enjoyable your stay was. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the Blu! Regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
nice hotel with attached facilities for food drinks and the atmosphere is lovely. people are nice just loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear about how positive your experience with us was. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and welcoming staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I had no lock on my bathroom door and couldn't get room service on request. The spa facilities is the best I have experience in any country and would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and your kind review. We are happy that you decided to stay with us during your trip to Bucharest and it brings us great joy to see that you have enjoyed the Spa and the hotel facilities. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Kind regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It deserves 3 stars at most very disappointing.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
After getting their Elite Apartment through you, found myself there to see this modern old outdated hotel, with a dirty old furniture and exorbitant prices for the minibar. The hotel is full of middle aged Arabic men and prostitutes. Would never recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that you did not have a more memorable stay and that you were disappointed in the apartment booked. I would like to assure you that our prices are in the same range with similar places in the city and also that I have forwarded your comments to our management team and they will look into this matter, too. Please note that we do not condone prostitution and anyone caught soliciting such services on hotel property is immediately banned and blacklisted from returning. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Céntrico y muy buenos servicios. Buena relación calidad precio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and your kind review. We are genuinely happy that our service meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Nottingham England

Excellent

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a business class room which was excellent, I understand the standard rooms are much smaller, we also had access to the business class lounge with free food and drinks. The large indoor swimming pool was good and the outdoor steam pool fun when surrounded by deep snow. Service and staff were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear about how great your customer experience was at the Blu, from the staff to the decor, it sounds like truly magical stay that you had. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that we managed to offer you the first class service you expected. Looking forward to having you back as our guest! Best, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book the appartments

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi very disappointing and did not realise the appartments were cordoned off from the main hotel. Would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that you did not have a more memorable stay and that you were disappointed in the apartment booked. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Nedim from istanbul

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastik
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Valentin Berechet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Hotels.com We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of all services met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager