Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great amenities

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room wasn’t anything spectacular but the surrounding amenities, pool, gym, restaurants and spa were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Smells and poor hygiene rooms !!!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Very rude and arrogant staffs with hardly and daily housekeeping provided No change of bedsheets or towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bucharest Hoiday

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The staff, so friendly and happy to help with talking in English.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Herăstrău Park is near by, great walking trail by the lake. A lot of history in this area. Romexpo is also near the hotel.
Ramada Parc Hotel is a great place to stay, everyone was great. The staff are a true asset to the place. I would definitely stay again. Multumesc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

A bit of a shambles

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, and the restaurants had nice food and good service.
Cons: The issues that we discovered really look like they were down to poor planning and management.
I visited Bucharest with my 15 year old daughter for a city break. As such I specifically requested a twin room. When we turned up there were no twin rooms available, so we had to take a double, although we did move the next morning to a twin room. There seem to be big problems with the plumbing for some reason. 3 blocked toilet issues over 3 days in 2 different rooms? Not great. We tried to book room service on the final night for my daughter to have a salad. After trying to ring them 4-5 times I contacted reception who put me through - to the wrong hotel. I finally went downstairs to reception who pointed me off to the bar where I ordered the food, was asked to wait because they weren't sure when they might be able to find somebody to deliver it to the room. The chairs in the room looked like they had been created from a coffee table, that a padded back was attached to. This was the same in both rooms. It wasnt what I really expected from a 4* hotel. On the plus side, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It just didnt seem to be 'right'...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plumbing in bad condition. All doors (mine and the

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: refer above
Location: village museum
plumbing not OK. All doors (mine and the neighborhood's) violently slamming preventing me from sleeping
5 out of 5
by Jon

Worth a stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lots of great eats nearby. Comfy beds, in fact, the best on my 2 week trip through Europe. They have a couple big pools and hot tubs, but we never had a chance to try them out. All in all, good bang for the buck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This place smells like the 70s Asking for additional fee for the pool. Nothing more to say than not recommended.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Good enough

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff wasn't especially friendly, but weren't rude. Hotel could use a freshening, but not bad. Thought buffet lunch was overpriced. Liked the spa and pool. Decent massage for $35. Liked the proximity to Herastrau Park. All in all, with breakfast it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Excellent Stay in good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Pool / Fitness area, Reception staff, location
Cons: Update Bathroom, Breakfast statt more friendly and helpfil
Location: Good location with easy access to the city
Very fast check in, plus got an upgrade. The room was on the ninth floor. Room was clean and good facilities the bathroom could do with updating eg shower head and curtain. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Coffee was not the best with people waiting and staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful.. The Pool and Filness area is excellent and staff very helpful. The reception staff were always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Not too far away from airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Food + gym + swimming pool.
Cons: none
Room was good and comfortable + I loved the gym and the food.