Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location but be prepared for night noise. Ask for a room at the back. Other complaint is quality of bedding very rough. Breakfast is visually unappealing and poor quality. Luckily there is the Van Gogh cafe next door. Staff especially Diana go all out. Location is excellent. Room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Panayiotis

Great place

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel clean and in heart of old city. You can eat drink with need a taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great Service and Cozy Rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was only in for a night, before flying out the next day, but the hotel was great, good service, nice room, cozy, great breakfast in the morning. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by iuliana

Boutique Hotel, Comfort and Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a mini honeymoon and we enjoyed our stay a lot!! We would definitely come back to stay at this hotel, only...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iuliana, Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel. Hope to see you again. Regards, Rembrandt Hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALTA

Thanks GOD I have booked this Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: As already explaind & voted for abobe
Cons: One thing I wish to recommend to place a shoe horn in each room (to help some people wear their shoes). More lights in the room.
Location: Excellent position in the heart of the capital city.
As voted above every thing is perfect or very near. the staff , the breakfast clean, position everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Ossie, We appreciate your recommendation and we are happy we could offer a nice stay in our hotel. See you next time. Rembrandt Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , warm friendly hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
A two night layover in Bucharest. First time visiting Bucharest / Romania. To be honest we didn't enjoy the City at all. However, the Rembrandt is a well run ,clean and friendly hotel. It is in a good location with many bars and restaurants within a short stroll. Downside of the area is the sleaze, txxxxx bars and porxo cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal for the fun of The Old Town and walking distance to all the historical venues
Location: Being right in the centre of Old Town there is no shortage of bars and restaurants. You must go to Caru cu Beer for fun entertainment
The Rembrandt was fabulous. A small hotel with a big heart. The staff were so accommodating and very knowlegable about Romania and Bucharest. My room (31) was huge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The best location.... great value for money !

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff, great area for restaurants and bars