Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms and poor quality everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have very bad experience regarding this hotel because everything is damage there and very small rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for party in the old city

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very good option for solo travellers looking for party. The price is fair, you get for what you pay. The acloseis ok, very close to city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The walls are paper thin and everything can be heard. The condition of the rooms are poor and most of the room features don't work, air conditioner, fridge etc...
2 out of 5
by Francois from Montreal

Dirty and smelly city... Dirty and smelly hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is at the image of Bucharest...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
8 square meter room. Noisy stairs
4 out of 5
by Dave from London

weekend trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the tripoli for 4 nights. For €20 a night including breakfast I can not complain. In a very good central location with the old city only 30 minutes walk. The staff are really helpful and willing to help you with any enquiries that you may have.
4 out of 5
by Abdullarim from UK

Good for the Price.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the price paid. It takes about 15min to walk from the city centre. I stayed in one of the single room and it is ok for me. The toilet is very small but it would serve the purpose. I love the fact that you have a mini bar in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as long as you are ready to walk about 15 min from the busy city centre. The area is safe as I walked back 2am one night on my own without any incident execpt for stray dogs. I another night I took a taxi which was just equivalent to about £1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Good price/quality ratio

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was for 2 nights. Room was in a good condition. Staff knows English and it was easy for me to communicate with them. Price/quality ratio is good and... Yeah - nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gavin

Within 20 minutes walk of the city centre

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the money, though the single room I had was in the basement, so no natural light and the bathroom was tiny and using the toilet and the shower was difficult. Also asked for an early call on my departure which I did not get. However, the breakfast was plentiful, the service friendly and good apart from the early morning call.