Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Small and cozy Hotel next to Piata Romana

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness of the room
Cons: Stronger WiFi-Better Breakfast-electorninc keys for the rooms-Better A/Cs in the rooms
Location: centrally located in the trendy Sector 1 of Bucharest a lot of restaurants and Cafes around 10 mins away from Piata Romana and Piata Vicotriei
I reached the hotel at 8:30 am they informed me that i can't check into my room before 2 pm only to be called later and informed that unfortunately a water pipe broke in my room (classic excuse when overbooked) . They booked for me a room at Venezia Hotel for 1 night and told me my room will be ready the following day. My experience at Venezia hotel was not pleasant since the executive room that they booked for me was dirty and smelly and the hotel was located in a shady area of Bucharest. The following day I checked in at hotel Unique at 11:30 am everything went smoothly and the room was clean and spacious. I spent 2 nights at this hotel instead of the 3 that I booked. I had to remind them about my Expedia reservation benefits since they didn't tell me anything about them (1 free transfer to the airport and 10% discount in a nearby restaurant)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little out of the way but close enough to sights

Posted Sep 20, 2016
very welcoming staff try to accommodate everything you want over all very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Really nice hotel in a good location, staff were very welcoming and friendly would not hesitate to recommend to a friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
היה נחמד מאד אבל ארבעה כוכבים זה לא. שלוש מקסימום. חדר נוח, חדר רחצה קטן. ארוחת בוקר רחוקה מלהיות משביעת רצון.
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Good hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival they had some water issues, although the reception handled this perfectly and we were put in a nearby hotel while the issue was resolved the next morning. I've been going to this hotel for a few years. It's a nice hotel which offers free breakfast and is well situated in central Bucharest. The rooms are clean, spacious and provide all you need for your stay in Bucharest. They're also air conditioned which is great. Reception staff are also great for giving tips on where to stay while you're there. The only downside is that some parts are getting a little tired, the showers could do with replacing, they're also quite confusing to work. The carpets in the rooms are a little stained and could be replaced or replaced with a hard flooring resistant to staining. Although these are both minor complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

a nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: bathroom is too small. food could have been better
room is clean. warm and helpful staff. convenient location
5 out of 5
by Jason from Pennslyvania

Bucharest! ✌

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff that will assist you in enjoying your stay and making the most of it.
4 out of 5
by Shahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Very nice hotel near Piața Romană

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, location
This was my second stay at this hotel; same friendly and helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Located in a quiet street in the city, only steps away from Piata Romana, with kind staff and clean and comfortable rooms, this hotel always delivers what it promises.