Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, Rhode Island

Close to old town, University, parking & metro.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Buffet. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds.
Location: Right in the heart of Old Town and University. Easy access to METRO and bus transportation.
Clean but minimal hotel; excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Superb location. They validate parking for the underground garage right near the hotel if you have a car for only 5EUR a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very Good

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very good central, basic but clean and functional. Good breakfast also provided.
5 out of 5
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, good wifi. Overall excellent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! Scam!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms with hotels.com and upon check in, I was told there was no confirmation from hotels.com. The hotel staff asked us to wait and after an hour or so, they said the hotel was full and they have booked another hotel for us (Bucharest Comfort Suites Hotel - this was old and run down and a hotel that I would not have booked). We were told to make our own way there. Even though it was only about 5-10 minutes walk, we had to take a taxi there because of the luggage that we had and the fact that we would have to negotiate stairs and escalators if we walked there. They offered us a complimentary meal because of the trouble - a set meal with soup, pasta and coffee ( I was wondering why they were offering us a meal if it was not their fault.) After the trip, I made a complaint to hotels.com and they said that after contacting the hotel, the management said it was because of a broken pipe that they could not accommodate us. This was never mentioned - they insisted at check in that there was no confirmation from hotels.com. I asked for a refund of the difference in price between the 2 hotels form hotels.com but they refused and insisted that it was the broken piles and that they had sent a confirmation. So basically, the client (i.e myself) has been sent to another hotel which cost less than the original booking, paid for the taxi fare myself and in return, was lied to by the management of the hotel and with hotels.com shirking its responsibility!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel within Bucharest Old Town!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and spacious room; breakfast room overlooking the city was unique and the free breakfast has some of the most diverse offerings (eggs to order!) for Europe; staff were attentive and helpful - especially Andrea who patiently explained transportation options for us. Hotel is within/a stone-throw away from Old Town, and convenient to the airport bus and metro. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, good customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The layout and decor of the room
Cons: A bit too expensive, could be cleaner (hoovering is essential)
Location: Very close to the Old Town, great amenities nearby
Excellent location, toom was very nice, modern decor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Generally ok, only WiFi was very very bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very convenient and clean. The staff were very friendly and the room was large. There was a large selection of food for breakfast. Lovely view from the restaurant.