Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only choice near Buckeye Lake Winery

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was fine for our one night stay. Room was clean, except for a centipede in the bathroom. Quiet at night. Breakfast was nice, fresh and hot. Good selection even though we came near the ending time. Good coffee and very friendly hostess! Like the late checkout time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry about the centipede in the bathroom. That is definitely a first and I'm not sure how it got there. We do have a very regimented cleaning and pest control schedule. I'm glad that everything else was good and I do hope you will give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We do hope you will let us know what concerns you had during your stay as we are always looking to improve. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Ohio

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Remote was broken. Staff did not give a good one. Bathrooms so small. Rates were 20 percent higher than others in 5 mile radius.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel could use a great deal of updating. Heater was very loud, bathroom very small, and we heard EVERYTHING in the hallway and upstairs. Actual gap under door made it impossible to sleep past first person speaking in the hallway. Kids running up and down hallways upstairs at 11:30 p.m. cut our rest short on the other end. Conversely the breakfast was fantastic and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Twylla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near small town

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Best hotel near Thornville. My second stay. Small place, grocery store next door, heard no other guest, clean, nice staff, breakfast decent for being free. Only thing I was not happy about was that the pool was closed for repair (not going to be open any time soon). That should of been noted on facilities online website. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Food quality
Everything was fine and we would stay again. The only negative was the quality of the food; not very good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave and Ethel for staying with us. I appreciate the feedback on the food during your stay as we've been making great strides in our reviews lately. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was comfortable!