Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Clean and accommodating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was super clean, the staff was very accomadating and friendly. The hot breakfast was awesome. Beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room door had a crushed bug on the top of the door. The free wifi was ridiculous. It didn't work. The pool was very small, but mostly clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, close to Phillipi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very nice and clean Hotel. Breakfast buffet was great. The indoor pool was nice also. It was very quaint, safe, and appropriate for us, since we were taking our son to college. The only problem we had was the shower head was out dated and broken, but the staff fixed it when we informed them of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

latest stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and staff is helpful and kind. We did miss the homemade cookies when we arrived on Friday! But they returned on Monday! It seems to us that that the height of the toilets seemed to have decreased/ shortened. Being a taller person I never noticed in the past how short they are but this time it seemed like a long journey down to be able to take care of business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good breakfast was great and service
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Wouldn't recomend

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
BED Bugs and poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elissa

Mediocre

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pam and Wendy were fantastic front desk attendants. They went above and beyond! The evening attendant, Anthony, was extremely rude. He found it acceptable to corner 12 year old girls in the hallway to address noise issues. Then he left a note under our door (wasn't even our room that was complained about) instead of addressing an adult in the party. Very rude and unprofessional. Manager did very little to address my concerns.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Room was clean, heater actually worked this time, and the sunk drain wasn't clogged.
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels