Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff!!
This hotel has a wonderful staff: helpful, courteous and attentive. Effortless check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable, very good location, close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel Saved The Day!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
While traveling, my daughter forgot her favorite stuffed animal. We called from our next stop and the hotel staff went to look for and recover Mr. Coco. We were staying in a nearby town on the way home, days later, and stopped by the Microtel to pick up the stuffed animal. My daughter was so relieved and overjoyed when there he was, wrapped up and waiting for her to return. This alone is reason enough for us to return. Thank you so much for taking care of my kiddo's stuffed animal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Close to Buckhannon and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: More room outlets.
Location: Buckhannon has a charming main street and West Virginia Wesleyan College close by.
Clean, convenient, and great cookies. Comfortable for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny room but clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

Rude Front Desk Personnel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the man on the desk was obnoxious. Very rude! I complained to the manager. We have stayed at this very Microtel 3 different times since February 1, 2017. A total of 20 days in those 3 stays. IN the mornings, the staff likes to go outside and laugh and talk when people are trying to sleep. Not sure we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

I was very impressed!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed! The staff super friendly, everything was clean. We would defiantly stay here again and / or recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Excellent esthetics poor acoustics

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff were so accommodating and friendly, the room was clean, up to date, and comfortably furnished. The bed was very comfortable. While much was expended on the visual, the acoustics were poor. All neighbour's noises were clearly evident, whether a vibrating phone, urinating, closing doors or elevator sounds, we had full knowledge. Nearby closing doors vibrated the walls in our room.
5 out of 5
by Arree

Fantastic Customer Service

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very accomodating. We arrived at the hotel quite a bit early. And the gentleman at the front desk saw to it that we were in both rooms we booked within 15 mins of our arrival. Even with the mix up with the site that I initially booked the rooms through. And he gave us a better deal on top of that! The cleans were very spacious and clean. All the staff members were so kind. I would definitely stay or recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
by Janine

College Visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting West Virginia Wesleyan College