Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had an amazing time at the hotel, Everything is from the room to the signature cookies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

the hotel serves is purpose to sleep and shower.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: DEXTER (front desk) was very helpful and accommodating - best customer service skills ever!!
Cons: ALL rooms should have mini fridge and microwaves
Location: location is great-steps from trains (so easy to get around on this system), walking distance from Lenox Mall, cheesecake factory,any name brand store
I was disappointed that my room did not have a fridge or microwave. I ate out every day/night - it would have been nice to be able to reheat food or keep a $10 slice of cheesecake chilled until I was ready for it other than having to throw the food in the garbage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, near fine dining, shopping and nightlife. Hotel staff wasn’t the nicest though. But would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Convenient location between the 2 events we had one day after another. DoubleTree Buckhead has a great staff. My husband and I always look for DoubleTree hotels when we travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta buckhead

not what I expected !

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beds are hard !! Carpets smells & dirty !!! Moved my room to 6 floor which suppose to be the better floor NO WAY !! Wouldn't stay here again ..hallways are nice , if they would replace the room carpets & bed mattress it would be nice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, mediocre service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Housekeeping inadequate. Tile missing in the bathroom. Ask for coffee replenishing in the room for 3 days and it never happened. Was on a floor with a football team who insisted on playing music in the hallway every night at 4 in the morning. Security should have shut that down. front desk very nice. But no one ever asked how is everything how was your stay or anything to that effect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but needs staff training.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: Food and service
Location: We were there for a family members funeral so our time was committed.
We were a family group of 12 rooms in town for a funeral and choose this hotel to be close to the church but were disappointed in the staff. Some rooms were not cleaned on the second day, the maids knocked around 4 PM to clean but we had just returned from the funeral and were changing to meet for dinner so not clean up for us. We had been gone since 9 am, they had plenty of time to do the room clean up before we returned. As Hilton diamond members we received breakfast with our room and it was horrible. The wait staff was almost nonexistent and the buffet food inedible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Would not stay again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Unfinished attempts at renovations.
Location: Nice restaurants, movie theater, mall.
Upon check-in, Jeffrey was not too friendly - he just seemed to be sort of nonchalant. We were checked-in a room that had unfinished "patchwork to the ceiling in the bathroom that needed to be smoothed out and painted over. We requested a room change, and then, we were checked into a room that we walked in where the room was completely dark, the curtains were closed, the air was not on, and it smelled of smoke. It was a bit creepy. We then returned downstairs to Jeffrey, (who was visibly not happy), to tell him that we would just check back in to the other room and deal with the unsightly patchwork in the bathroom. I received a great deal on this room, but would not stay there again. It is a great location, but I could have dealt with the hotel situation a lot better if the hotel staff would have been more pleasant. Additionally, the walls are seriously thin. We heard the gentleman snoring through the door from 2:30 am until 6:30 am. We called downstairs and the response from the hotel employee (guy) was, "I'll have security go up there and knock on the door and tell him to stop." Really? Of course, it never happened, but thankfully the gentleman next door checked out the next day so we did not have to deal with him the other three days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was just okay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Most of the staff was not friendly. After the second night of my 3 night stay had to call and ask for the room to be cleaned and get towels. Room never was cleaned. Around 5:30 pm finally saw a cleaning employee and asked for clean towels and to take out the trash. I was very disappointed and will not stay at this hotel again. Dexter was the only person on staff that made us feel welcomed and made sure we had everything we needed for our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very Very Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife and i stayed for one night but it was enough for us to go back. The hotel is great, very professional and maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's close to Lenox mall and other shopping places. We will definitely be coming back!