Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada Flintridge, CA

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The InterContinental Buckhead is a large, well-run hotel with attractive common areas and spacious, well-appointed rooms. Possibly its best feature is it's central location near dozens of good restaurants and shopping malls. It's clean and quiet, and the staff is courteous and helpful. There was a bustling bar scene over MLK weekend, and the fried chicken and biscuits for breakfast in the hotel dining room were delicious! I can think of no negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckhead

Prestigious Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was amazing. I was checked in less than 10 mins.
Cons: Everything has been wonderful.
Location: Lenox Mall & Phipps Plaza is within safe walking distance. So many restaurants located in the eschalon of Buckhead.
Our Christmas Eve stay has been amazing. Valet was wonderful with helping me bring my packages up to the room. Candice the concierge was helpful & knowledgeably. If it wasn’t for the great direction Candice gave while booking the room I would’ve chose something different. My room with an amazing Buckhead view is a perfect start to my Christmas 2017. Thank you IHG Sincerely Kimberly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
First time with hotel, very modern, great staff, went out of their way to assist. Fitness center was better than expected and very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Was always my favorite, but will NOT go back.
Cons: Improve taking care of customers and being kind to them at check in, not acting like the customers who are paying customers are a pain to deal with.
Check in process was so inefficient and ridiculously long. Our group was not placed on the same floor even though we were checking in together as a group. The room keys were not activated properly, prompting me to look for help from housekeeping staff who spoke no English and did not communicate that it was necessary to return to the front desk. Elevators did not work and I had to take the stairs to my room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Buckhead Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staying in Buckhead was a delight especially because the InterContinental Hotel was centrally located and helped me with everything I needed. Forgot my toothpaste and the little lobby shop had everything. The lobby bar was enjoyable for a pre-dinner drink or meeting place for friends. The staff helped get my car, opened doors for me, had free coffee in the morning, and made me feel comfortable and welcomed. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altanta

Excellent location, fast check in, quiet room.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful get-away for our anniversary. Quiet, clean room, comfortable bed, great service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

One of the best hotels we have stayed in

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Me and my wife stayed there for her birthday weekend and to attend the falcons bucs football game the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful my wife and i really liked the room view it was really nice the young man at the bar was very friendly and the room was very clean and updated the house keeper does a really good job on cleaning it we will definitely stay there again on our next visit and also i want to think the garage guys for helping me also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Smooth check in and very friendly staff .....i also recommend all to join the intercontinental Ambassador Club ( card) as u will enjoy many upgrades and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Above my pay grade but this was business, wow, fantastic! The staff was incredible, very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel. The service was great!
Location: We went to Sole Spa (first time massage for my husband and he loved it) and had dinner at Fogo De Chao. There is quite a bit to do around this hotel
I planned our 28th wedding anniversary and chose this hotel since we had never been there. We thought it was beautiful. I felt like I had been taken far away from home! (We live in the Atlanta area) The staff was awesome-we were upgraded and received a corner room with beautiful views. The compliementary shuttle within 2 miles of the hotel was fantastic and handy since we had two events to attend. The driver Jason was THE BEST! The room was comfortable and we loved the supply of shampoo/conditioner and soap in the shower! It was a memorable weekend and I will return!!!