Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Staff were polite and very welcoming and friendly. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Wonderful every time!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Word cannot express how much my husband and I love this hotel. We love how everything is so clean and smells fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Club level
Cons: Customer service at the at the concierge desk
Location: In the heart of Buckhead lots of shops
Enjoyed the stay when asking for a breakfast recommendation from the concierge she was very condescending to the point I told her we will just try to figure out a restaurant on our own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok only

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Intercontinental's rooms could use an upgrade. The best thing about the hotel was the staff member Amya! She was amazing at the front desk and made me feel valued. The gym was ok. Nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi,MI

Atlanta Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is fabulous so this our own second time staying at this hotel and its with much pleasure that I would return again and again to this excellent location. The proximity is close to the high end shopping an and fine dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed about anniversary night experience

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our room did not appear to be properly turned over from the previous guest. We didn’t have linen, an old soap bar was in the shower, and there was no iron in the room. In addition, a radio was blasting in the room next door for several hours. We expected more from a Buckhead hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Is this really 5 star ?

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Suite was large
Cons: breakfast options , including weekend brunch .
Location: in Buckhead , lots of shops if that's your thing
In a word the hotel can be described as OK . What might set it apart are the staff . The valets where perhaps the best I've ever encountered I can of one in particular ( think his name is Eric ) who was amazing , polite , happy and gave us all the local info we needed . I had to speak with the manager about an issue of the TV's in my suite not working and he did all the right things to get that resolved . Otherwise going to breakfast and seeing big hunks of meat swinging ( butcher , meat shop right by restaurant ) was off putting . Thing is , some hotels manage to merge the new with the old , some just get old & I expect to see my grandparents wonder down the lobby , this hotel is struggling for identity .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back !

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The location was perfect the staff was amazing was very happy with every thing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Walking distance to Lenox Mall and a number of great restaurants. One mile to a high grade Whole Foods (free hotel car available). Easy train access to airport ( about 1 block and only $2.50!). Beautiful hotel and rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Old

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is older. Our bathroom sink was clogged, which was gross. The tv was satellite and it wasn't working well so it was really hard to watch tv, yes at times we wanted to watch tv while relaxing. The staff was friendly but the hotel bar was terrible service, bartender didn't acknowledge us so we had to leave. I wouldn't stay here again, unless you can't find a better deal. It's close to the malls.