Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Buckhead Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staying in Buckhead was a delight especially because the InterContinental Hotel was centrally located and helped me with everything I needed. Forgot my toothpaste and the little lobby shop had everything. The lobby bar was enjoyable for a pre-dinner drink or meeting place for friends. The staff helped get my car, opened doors for me, had free coffee in the morning, and made me feel comfortable and welcomed. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altanta

Excellent location, fast check in, quiet room.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful get-away for our anniversary. Quiet, clean room, comfortable bed, great service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

One of the best hotels we have stayed in

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Me and my wife stayed there for her birthday weekend and to attend the falcons bucs football game the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful my wife and i really liked the room view it was really nice the young man at the bar was very friendly and the room was very clean and updated the house keeper does a really good job on cleaning it we will definitely stay there again on our next visit and also i want to think the garage guys for helping me also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Smooth check in and very friendly staff .....i also recommend all to join the intercontinental Ambassador Club ( card) as u will enjoy many upgrades and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Above my pay grade but this was business, wow, fantastic! The staff was incredible, very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel. The service was great!
Location: We went to Sole Spa (first time massage for my husband and he loved it) and had dinner at Fogo De Chao. There is quite a bit to do around this hotel
I planned our 28th wedding anniversary and chose this hotel since we had never been there. We thought it was beautiful. I felt like I had been taken far away from home! (We live in the Atlanta area) The staff was awesome-we were upgraded and received a corner room with beautiful views. The compliementary shuttle within 2 miles of the hotel was fantastic and handy since we had two events to attend. The driver Jason was THE BEST! The room was comfortable and we loved the supply of shampoo/conditioner and soap in the shower! It was a memorable weekend and I will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Staff were polite and very welcoming and friendly. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Wonderful every time!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Word cannot express how much my husband and I love this hotel. We love how everything is so clean and smells fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Club level
Cons: Customer service at the at the concierge desk
Location: In the heart of Buckhead lots of shops
Enjoyed the stay when asking for a breakfast recommendation from the concierge she was very condescending to the point I told her we will just try to figure out a restaurant on our own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok only

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Intercontinental's rooms could use an upgrade. The best thing about the hotel was the staff member Amya! She was amazing at the front desk and made me feel valued. The gym was ok. Nice shower.