Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

An amazing experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The staff and room.
Location: The subway is a 2 minute walk.
This has been the best experience I've had in a hotel in a long time. The staff was incredible. Friendly, professional, courteous. SPECIAL thank you to Aida to works in the Nox Restaurant. Always a friendly face in the morning for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice updated hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: My room was huge comfortable, The staff was AMAZING!
Location: Mall is attached and plenty of nearby restaurantrs
Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Staff was outstanding. Incredibly attentive to every little detail. Room was super comfortable and I loved the shower! My room was huge and the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location and facilities. Staff is always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great review of your stay at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead! We are delighted how much you loved our great location, excellent facilities, and superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Atlanta! Eb Mbye Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Expectations were high - it’s the JW

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I was very disappointed. I mean, it’s the JW. There were just a few things that could have been better - bringing me the Reisling I ordered with my room service dinner instead of a house Chardonnay, having coffee in the room instead of having to order it via ridiculously expensive room service, paying $30 to park and $15 a day for internet. But my biggest irritation was the maid service, knocking on my door multiple time to rudely ask when I was checking out. My last few hours of relaxation were ruined by this, and her attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA.

Nice hotel close to the Mall and Restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the building and the decoration.
Cons: It is a bit expensive. At least parking could probably be included. The hotel is adjacent to a huge parking garage complex; plenty of pkg available.
Location: Nice location right in the Buckhead Shopping/Dinning area with the Lenox Mall is connected to the hotel building.
It was my first time at this particular hotel. I was pleased with the staff reception and the room upgrade. Great location in Buckhead area, adjacent to Lenox Mall and across the street from many nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Close to Lenox for Christmas shopping!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything!
Cons: Layout of room slightly different with TV on a side wall.
Merry Christmas! We came for one night to finish our Christmas shopping. We went to Sterio Fresca Italian delicious, close, and wonderful! Please remember the reason (Jesus) for the season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel in buckhead.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Close to everything, shopping, business, restaurants. Front desk told me free shuttle bus within 2 miles- I didn’t have a chance to use it but it is nice to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean Modern rooms and a friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Centrally located in Buckhead near shopping and entertainment venues
The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious. The only drawback was we had corner rooms that were oddly shaped. The air conditioning in these rooms teneded to not blow out into the room and cool it adequately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room temperature needed adjustment
Went Black Friday shopping very safe and attached to mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff took away my jacket

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Housekeeping took away my jacket and other items while I still had one more night to stay.