Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean Modern rooms and a friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Centrally located in Buckhead near shopping and entertainment venues
The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious. The only drawback was we had corner rooms that were oddly shaped. The air conditioning in these rooms teneded to not blow out into the room and cool it adequately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room temperature needed adjustment
Went Black Friday shopping very safe and attached to mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff took away my jacket

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Housekeeping took away my jacket and other items while I still had one more night to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice and conveniently located!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and nicely appointed, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, offering a vast array of dining options within a very close proximity, along with easy access to both Lenox and Phipps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmibgham, AL

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Buckhead

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Modern, comfortable rooms, convenient location
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms did not cool well.
Location: Located in the center of Buckhead, the hotel is centrally located to great restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
The hotel is centrally located close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The rooms are spacious and nicely updated with comfortable bedding. The staff is friendly and the restaurant and bar are also quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

wonderful downtown location attached to shopping

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Honor rewards membership regardless of how those reservations are made. The prices aren't so different. Upgrade the coffee maker.
Location: Location in Buckhead is very nice despite needing a GPS to find the road around the shopping center to find the entrance.
The facility is very nice, if showing a bit of age. The staff is very attentive and each addresses you with a look in the eye and a greeting, including the cleaning staff. Two things made this stay less than perfect: The $14 charge for the use of the wi-fi despite being an honors/reward member and the rather cheap coffee maker in the room. If you make your reservation with this Marriott through Expedia they do not honor your rewards status nor credit your account with the stay. The coffee maker is what one would expect from a much lower end motel in the hinter lands rather than an upscale pricey one in Buckhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Lenox Mall Connection

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: TV placement
Location: its connected to Lenox Mall
Nice room. Only complaint is the placement of the TV in the room. It's off to the side of the bed and awkwardly far away. It was very difficult to enjoy the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Exit from hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel stay was great, but upon leaving the doorman slammed my child’s hand in our car door. He was a senior employee who probably needs to retire. He was apologetic, but they all stood there dumbstruck as though thinking, “how do we respond to this.” That upset me in the highest degree. I was not pleased that the staff did not rush to our aid. I had to raise my voice and request ice several times before they responded. So for that, I give them a “1” for their response. Someone from the hotel staff identifying themselves as hotel security did call in follow up about an hour departure from the hotel. For that response, I give a “3”.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was ok. Internet was included with my stay but I had to initially pay and they took it off at checkout. Internet service signal was not strong, especially in the lobby. I've stayed in better hotels. This stay was just ok. Nothing extravagant about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great service , nice hotel, good people and we will back for a longer stay... thanks for everything