Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, Ms

Hotel stay for Hospital procedures

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Love the atmosphere, the workers. It felt like home.i felt the location for me was general to lots of things I needed or wanted to do.
Cons: The wi-fi. We kept getting booted off or recycled. Could not ever stay on for a long period of time.
Location: I felt like for me, the location had a little bit of everything to offer. Malls, grocery stores, shopping or short get always.
I recently had to have surgery on my eye that required me to stay a total of 9 days in or Atlanta surrounding area. Quality Suites in Buckead was my first choice although I booked somewhere else first. I was just not happy with my choice. I ended up changing my reservation to Quality Suites at Buckhead and am so thank I did. It was everything I could have ever hoped for from check-in to cleaning. The 2nd night we were there our A/C drain was clogged up and the carpet ended up getting soaked. They were there in 2 minutes to work on it but also made sure we were moved to a new room. My daughter and I met many people we can now call friends and look forward to seeing again on my visits to the clinic. Thank you for taking such good care of us and making it feel like a home away from home. Martha (Gayle) Wheat Karah Wheat - Hattiesburg, Ms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My stay here was pretty comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was ok. The rooms were clean, but they need to be updated a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Price was okay, but not the best.
Cons: Less NOISE. Someone at front desk at all times. Pick up trash on walks and in parking lot. . . I PICKED UP TRASH BECAUSE I DID NOT LIKE TO SEE IT!
Location: LOCATION IS PERFECT.
The hotel was my second choice and based on recommendation of friends who stay there regularly. The room was very pleasant; however, there was an incredible amount of noise: bagpipes on the sports field immediately adjacent to the hotel (and my room) during daylight hours, and after dark lots of noise on the stairway outside the bedroom window. . . other guests tromping up and down the stairs and in the room above me for extended periods of time which was not restful to me. The attendant at the front desk was very helpful when present; however, several other guests and I were at the front desk more than once and waited more than five minutes for an attendant to show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel convenient location. Close to shopping.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Pleasant good experience. I would recommend it for business travel or pleasure,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location but.......

Posted Jul 14, 2017
After driving for 10+ hours we arrived to the hotel around 8pm, the gentleman at the desk was kind of annoyed that we showed up I don't know if because we were doing a late check in or my wife and I were speaking a foreign language, he rapidly asked for ID and CC gave us our keys, Wi-Fi info and pointed on a map were the room was located at first I did not understand our room location I asked once again for directions hoping to see the map one more time but no map this time he just pointed just go around the back, not a friendly guy at all on the other hand the gentleman that checked us out was friendly and seemed to care about our stay. Good: large suites, cold AC, good cable TV, great location, good water pressure, good breakfast selection, Strong Wi-Fi signal, great amenities (but not the pool) and price. Bad: Staff not friendly, dated, stained/scratched paint, rusted appliances, we were in a suite all the way in the back of the hotel there were 8 path lights 4 were burned, second floor above us was a storage of old appliances, area behind pool is a mess construction going on no yellow safety tape, exposed electrical wires, 6 am and these guys show up to haul all the appliances on the second floor loud noises, yelling right in front of our bed window. I would not stay in this hotel again, needs a lot upgrading, maintaining and staff training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was great. I had good customer service. The pool was clean. The ac worked. Everything was in order in the room. Il be coming there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel with good price

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Easy to get around town from there, nice hotel. The hotel is neat and the staffs were friendly and did their jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Cassandra Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Quality Suites Buckhead Village, Its a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Saisumit

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by Lynice who processed us in. She was very welcoming and answered all of our questions and told us if we had any problems to give her a call. Fantastic young lady!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean dated hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but an older dated hotel. I was awaken by a large opening leading to a sunlight. This room probably is given to 3rd party reservations. The hotel is in a great location.